We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dillinger

The Dillinger
1224 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005-2610
702-293-4001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Boulder City, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband I had moved to boulder in dec. but haven't had the time to try Dillinger. So finally in July we went. Took the 9 yr old& 12 yr old as well. Service was great. Drinks were yummy and food...was worth the wait. Everyone at the table ate it all. We went on a Wednesday wasn't busy and food was quick. Manager came over checked on us and was very nice. Great place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    36
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wonderful place. It was packed when we arrived and two guests actually gave up their seats and moved to the bar so we could seat our group of four at their table. We all ate burgers and they were delicious.

Wait staff was very attentive and the manager dropped by our table for a chat. All in all great meal, great atmosphere, and a pleasant diversion from the Nevada heat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool Small Town Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nice place to eat after visiting Hoover Dam. We enjoyed the hotdogs, chicken wrap and bacon burger. They make a very good Arnold Palmer. Cool Shotguns for door handles.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food Small Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed over night in Boulder City to visit the Hoover Dam in the morning. Boulder City is a small town and did not expect much when deciding where to go for dinner. We decided on Dillinger's and what a great choice. My son traveling with us is a chef and he thought the food was very good as well. Wonderful service and outdoor seating available. My son and husband had the BBQ beef brisket with sweet potato fries and I had the Firehouse chicken sandwich with jalapeno pepper bacon......so good. Nachos were good too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

On our way back from the Hoover Dam bypass, we were looking for a place to grab a bite to eat and we're glad we stopped here. They have a good selection of burgers and sandwiches as well as a plethora of beers. My husband opted for the bbq beef brisket burger and I had the TBLTA (turkey, bacon, lettuce, tomato and avocado). We had fries and onion rings. Everything was great, the people were very friendly, and the price was average. If you're looking for a neat place and great food, I'd recommend this spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dillinger also viewed

 

Been to The Dillinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dillinger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.