We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers, fair service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Dillinger

The Dillinger
1224 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005-2610
702-293-4001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Portland, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great burgers, fair service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We found this place by browsing tripadvisor for restaurants in Boulder City after we went to the Hoover Dam. We had a little trouble finding the place but when we found it, we went in and were seated immediately. The waitress took a little while to ask for our drink order. Finally we got our drinks and ordered our burgers. The waitress didn't even tell us about the specials of the day. We were very thirsty after walking around Hoover Dam for several hours and the waitress was more interested in talking to a friend than refilling our drinks.

Now to the burgers, the only thing that saved our trip. I had the Dillinger burger - a beef patty topped with cheese, bacon, and brisket. The brisket was tender and sweet, a great addition to the burger. My only complaint is that the burger was a little too charred (burned on the edges) for my liking. My husband had the Bugsy burger - a beef patty topped with cheese, bacon and grilled onions. He also liked his burger. Both burgers come with regular fries or you can add sweet potato fries or onion rings for an extra cost.

This is definately a place I would recommend for the burgers but be aware that the service may or may not be up to par.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    52
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Killer burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Located inauspiciously in a former bank building in old downtown Boulder City - and it kind of still looks like a bank - The Dillinger makes at least one killer burger and maybe more. My selection on a recent visit was the Baby-Face Nelson. It's simple combo of brie and fig preserves on top of a 1/2 ground steak was to-die-for good! Really excellent. THE best burger I've had in a long time. A local at a nearby table told me it's his favorite, too and why he was there that day. I'll be back, but I'll have a hard time trying the other burger, sandwich and salad selections because I'll want another Baby-Face Nelson!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Passing through Boulder City and stopped at the Dillinger, had the Dillinger Burger. It's a heart attack on a plate, but what a way to go!!!!!! It is delicious!!! Great little place, friendly staff. Shouldn't miss it if you're in Boulder City.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Surprise Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Went downtown to go to another restaurant, but it was closed on Tuesdays, so walked down the street because we could smell the burgers cooking!

This is small space maybe 8 tables, but it works, there is a seating at the bar also. It looks like they have a band in the evenings/weekends? also.

I ordered a plain burger with cheese along with the sweet potato fries. Both were excellent with great flavor, the burgers are char broiled, which usually isn't my favorite way to eat a burger, but it wasn't as strong as I have had, and was pleasantly surprised by the great flavor!

My lunch date had the chili and onion rings, the rings were great, the chili was a little spicey but good.

The appear to have daily specials. Tuesday was Taco Tuesday, with fish tacos, enchilada soup, etc.

They serve Coke Products.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Dillinger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Dillinger burger is great but if you worry your heart this might be the best choice. It is big with ground beef patty, bacon, beef brisket and cheese. I only had a bite of my husbands thats all he would give me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dillinger also viewed

 

Been to The Dillinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dillinger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.