We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$6 Buffet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tango Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tango Buffet
18000 U.S. Highway 93, Boulder City, NV
(702) 293-5000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“$6 Buffet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

So much failure in one room. The staff try so hard to make it all seem nice but it is the definition of where dreams come to die after failures in Vegas

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Booneville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“food is old”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I suppose that keeping food warm does not do much for the freshness factor, but this food was a little tough on the body. The ice cream was fantastic. The people there are really nice and go out of their way to serve you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

my boyfriend and I were really hungry on our way to the Hoover Dam and when we passed the Hacienda and noticed the buy one get one free lunch buffet on mondays we stopped! It was interesting... the buffet selection was nominal and random and dessert is served on styrofoam plates, the salad station was great and filled us up! totally worth the $6.95 total for 2 people!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Easiest dinner I have had traveling with a big group and kids. Everyone found something they liked! Big selection, fast, good salad bar...and an ice cream machine!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uxbridge
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great value for Lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We arrived in the afternoon just prior to the closing of the lunch buffet which was reasonably priced $7. Salad items were still crisp and delicious. Fried and baked chicken lasagna and various other entrees were still available and hot. Please note this is not a Vegas venue but the food was good and tasty if your travelling through from Hoover Dam.
Service was excellent and everyone from the person seating you to the people behind the buffet were willing to help you if you needed anything. Overall a great experience for a hungry traveller.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Buffet also viewed

Boulder City, NV
Boulder City, NV
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.