We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Canyon sunset tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serenity Helicopters

Serenity Helicopters
1411 Airport Road Suite 110, Boulder City, NV 89005
702-589-7700
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #1 of 18 activities in Boulder City
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Serenity is a boutique helicopter company that caters to a niche market. Guests that prefer the finer things. You've never experienced the Grand Canyon like this before...
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grand Canyon sunset tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Brilliant, excellent pilot (friendly, knowledgeable and reassuring), landed in the canyon for champagne supper & flew back with the sun setting. Stunning.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    14
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must do trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I were in Las Vegas for our first wedding anniversary and as I had been to Vegas and the Grand Canyon before, I said to my wife that we would have to go.

We decided early on that we would look for a helicopter tour as the drive was too long (my family did this last time and booked a lodge for an other night stay). There were many different tour companies offering heli tours to the canyon but most of them seemed to be similar packages with similar prices. So as we couldn't really decide on who to book we thought that we would book one when we arrived.

We booked Serenity at one of the tour companies that was on the strip but wasn't one that bothered you as you walked down the strip. The price was better than we saw online in the UK before heading to Vegas, so decided to book. We paid a deposit with the remaining due when we arrived at the airport. In addition, be prepared to be asked your weight!

We were promptly collected from our hotel and they also gave us a reminder call the day before. I didn't realise that we weren't flying from Vegas and instead Arthur (our driver) said there would be a 30 minute drive to Boulder City. However, the minibus they used for transfers had ipads with internet, water to drink and very comfortable seats.

When we arrived at Boulder City airport we were checked in given a choice of drink before boarding the helicopter in their nice lounge.

Our pilot was Mateo, a fantastic guy with a perfect style for a chopper pilot. We really had fun with him as he flew us to the canyon, had breakfast in the canyon and then flew us back. The musical playlist was really fitting for the journey - although my wife insisted on "helping" him pick songs. Mateo provided insightful commentary throughout the trip pointing out the sights and the history of what we could see.

The views were amazing and going down into the canyon meant that you saw things from a different perspective than if you were looking down from the top (as I did last time I was there).

All in all, this is a must do trip and the service provided by Serenity meant that the experience was well worth the money. If possible, you should ask to go with Mateo!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grand Canyon Heli Tour Was Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was our first trip in a helicoptor and our first time to the Grand Canyon. We had Matteo as our pilot and he was a BLAST!!! He was very knowlegdable about the different areas we were flying over and when we landed for our picnic lunch. He made the trip all that more exciting and fun! I would recommend Serenity Helicoptor Tour to anyone who wants to have the most amazing time and see the Grand Canyon in one of the coolest ways possible.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Matteo the superstar pilot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time on this amazing tour... Arthur who picked us up from the hotel was great and it was a comfy ride to the airport. From here we took off an had a wonderful ride with stellar views over Hoover dam, Grand Canyon and the Joshua tree forests. Matteo our pilot was a great sport and put us all at ease and kept chatting about the local area etc. He kept cracking jokes which earned him a glamour nickname "Maximus rod"' ! we then landed in the Grand Canyon which was spectacular. The snacks were lovely but i would be careful about the alcohol as there are some stomach churning dips in the helicopter coming back! It was an great day and well worth the price. The best thing we have done so far on our Vegas holiday.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Definitely the only company To go with from start to finish exceptional in every way our pilot was Jim brilliant and extremely informative
This was our second attempt on our first my wife became ill traveling to the tour they could not have been more understanding allowed us to come back for no extra didn't quibble about refunding me at all and even took us straight back to the hotel when we were unable to fly
I doubt if any of the bigger companies would have done the same do not go with anyone other than serenity if yo want a perfect trip

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serenity Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Serenity Helicopters to your Saves list