We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant trip - well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serenity Helicopters

Serenity Helicopters
1411 Airport Road Suite 110, Boulder City, NV 89005
702-589-7700
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$300*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serenity is a boutique helicopter company that caters to a niche market. Guests that prefer the finer things. You've never experienced the Grand Canyon like this before...
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant trip - well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The best way to see the Grand Canyon. Also great views of Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel by shuttle bus. Short drive to Boulder City where we took off from the airport there. The views were incredible and we had a picnic after landing in the canyon. Jennifer, our pilot, was very informative and made the flight very enjoyable. The flying was more comfortable than being in a commercial airliner. The staff were all wonderful, cheerful, and friendly. Cheers to Jennifer, Shelby, Anabel, Molly, and Caitlyn. The experience was the best and made our trip to Las Vegas special.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    17
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome from start to finish !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Wanted to do the canyon, but could'nt decide how. My wife Diane and I are on a 3 week trip to USA and Canada to mark our 30th wedding annversary and wanted to mark the day with something special. While the bus would have saved a few bucks, it would never have given us the magical trip we had. We were picked up by Molly in a luxury vehicle and taken to boulder airport. Molly was fun and kept us amused and informed along the way. After stops at the Venitian and the Tropicana we then headed to the Helicopter. The staff at check-in gave us a warm welcome and much needed morning coffee. Then to the chopper where Jenny our Pilot awaited us. The flight out and through the canyon was awesome with great music and Jenny's humour keeping us entertained via our headphones. The picnic in the canyon was great, wish we could have stayed longer! We then flew back via a fuel stop en-route. On the way back Molly even stopped at the famous Las Vegas Sign so we could get out for some photos ! Over all a great experience for our 30th wedding anniversary.
Note: Diane had never been in a helicopter before and was nervous about going- afterwards she said that sitting in the balcony for the beatles love show, was more of a concern than the Helicopter !
Thank You All at Serenity !
Diane & Stephen Leggat, Burghead, Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Excellent experience and day to match. Great team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

All the guys, Chad, David, Jenn, Brit and Caitlyn were very friendly, easy to get along with and made the day a lot more enjoyable. From start to finish they made everything straight forward and looked after us.

I would definately go another tour with these guys, no matter who you are travelling with, singles, couples etc.. you will have a great time.

Our Pilot was very good and informative, he made our first time in a helicopter very pleasant.

Thank you again

Paul & Liana (The Aussies!)

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A great ending to my Vegas Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Thanks you Serenity Helicopters for the outstanding Customer services. The Sky Dancer tour was great. It was a adventure of a lifetime. I am recommending your company to all my friends that visit or plan on visiting Las Vegas.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The tour was execllent. A must see. The employees were excellent and very helpful. I would recommend this tour to everybody. Worth every penny.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serenity Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.