We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bootleg Canyon Sept 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flightlinez Bootleg Canyon

Flightlinez Bootleg Canyon
1644 Nevada Highway, Boulder City, NV 89005
+1 702-293-6885
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$159*
and up
Ranked #2 of 28 Activities in Boulder City
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flightlinez Bootleg Canyon is a an amazing way to enjoy the surroundings 30 minutes off the strip. You'll start with a safety class followed by a scenic van ride up the Red Mountains. Next you'll have a combination of some minor hiking and 4 separate flightlines cover over a 1.5 of the canyons while you soar at up to 60mph.located in beautiful Boulder City, NV enjoy seeing the Eldorado Valley, Lake Meade, the new bypass bridge and the Las Vegas Strip from 3800 feet above sea level. We have a completely different system than your average zipline. We have engineered the safest system and equipment to give our guests a complete feeling of security. Our guides are professional, educated, personable and always ready to fly. We offer complimentary pick up hourly from with a scheduled tour. Pick up location is in the Rear of the Excalibur at the Tour Bus Rotunda.We are open daily from 7am - 7pm all year round. Tour times will vary based on the season change. please feel free to check us out online or call the office for more information.Come enjoy the experience of soaring like a bird over the beautiful desert landscape. Give yourself a break from the slot machines and bright lights. Flightlinez Bootleg Canyon is ready to give you the experience of a lifetime!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Lorain, Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bootleg Canyon Sept 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My best friend and I have zip lined previously but nothing compared to Flight Linz in Bootleg Canyon. We will return next year when we come back to Vegas to visit our money. The experienced staff is very friendly and helpful. Even there admittedly bad jokes are well thought out as you take the bus ride up to the drop off point.

Bring sunglasses and good shoes and comfortable clothes for hiking. Your Flight Linz guides provide sunscreen, cold water and constant encouragement. This is thee best value tour you can take and the payback is priceless. Watching the videos gives you a small taste of your experience. It's a 30-40 minute drive from the Strip or they will pick you up at the Excalibur.

Also, highly recommend renting the "go camera". Yes, it also records your audio outbursts!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    21
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elwood, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Exhilarating fun and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Definately recommend this! The scenery is amazing and I have never experienced a flightline like this. The staff were extra friendly and I felt completely safe.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The whole experience was seamless. The guides were hilarious, and ladies, they weren't hard to look at either! Totally safe, fun and exciting! And well worth the price (very reasonable). Would love to go again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Sick of gambling in Vegas? Book with these guys. Had an awesome day out flying down bootleg canyon. Will be doing it again next time I am there too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Truly an uplifting thrill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband had the extremely breathtaking opportunity to experience zip lining Bootleg Canyon as I have a fear of heights. Nevertheless, after seeing his facial expression and hearing the excitement in his voice upon return I felt like I had actually participated!
It was the fastest zip line he had ever been on and the fun never stopped. He wore good walking shoes (very important for uneven terrain) and kept well-hydrated for there was a lot of walking involved. He did not regret a drop of sweat over it though...he wanted to go back the next day!
Meanwhile, I was sitting comfortably in the air-conditioned office bldg. You can follow the group via personal car, but if you so choose, I recommend an SUV, off road or all terrain vehicle - not a family rental car.
The crew was fantastic, very informative and extremely helpful. We tipped them generously for their superior service...thanks!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flightlinez Bootleg Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Flightlinez Bootleg Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flightlinez Bootleg Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.