We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Dam Brewing Company

Boulder Dam Brewing Company
453 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2424
702-243-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Decided to check out a new place for lunch, and were very impressed. Had a sandwich and one of their brews....both very good. Have to agree with other reviews here, service kinda slow, but the day we went, they also had a complete crash of their computer system, so things were a bit disjointed, understandably. If you are looking foe a "quick in and out" place, then this would not be it. However, if you want friendly service, and good food (slow-paced) then this would be a place for you to try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    65
    21
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good Dam Beer Decent Food Worst Dam Service in BC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been here a number of times as I often eat out in Boulder City after a day of hiking. One thing is for sure, they are consistent. The beer is always good, and the food too. But I am damn near ignored by the staff every time I go in this place. The pilsner and the pale ale are noteworthy. The atmosphere is pretty cool with a large patio to enjoy those perfect BC nights. The menu is limited (mostly burgers and sandwiches) but the food is pretty good and accompanies the brews well. But I swear to god every time I go in this place it's like pulling teeth to get the wait staff to acknowledge the existence of my party. Usually the staff is huddled at a table to the right side of the bar socializing with eachother. Granted some of them appear to be off work as they are consuming beer but the ones that are supposed to be attending to the customers spend most of their time there too. All in all, this place has a lot of potential that it isn't living up to. But, I haven't sworn it off completely as I am hoping the management may address the service issues someday and this place would likely become one of my favorites.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamBrew, Owner at Boulder Dam Brewing Company, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hey there! Thanks for stopping by my little brewpub. Sorry about the delay in responding. I just now learned I can reply to reviews (both positive and otherwise.) I'm excited you enjoy our atmosphere, beer and food, but I'm appalled at our lack of service on your visits! I know sometimes we can get absolutely slammed, but if we're not busy, the service should be the best part of your visit. I know my staff is all friends, but that cannot affect your experience. I'm hoping it has been remedied, but I will be on guard. When you're back in town, we'd love another opportunity to impress you. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from the Dam. The food was pretty good (my veggie burger was very tasty but others thought their food seemed cold). The beer was very good. It took quite a while to get our food, but the server was very upfront about that and warned us ahead of time. It is a very large place with a lot of outdoor seating as well. It is located right in the middle of Boulder City and easy to find.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Enjoy a relaxing spring evening outdoors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a fabulous place to sit outside and enjoy live music drinking some crafted brews. The quality of the beer has continued to improve over the years. Waitstaff is friendly and attentive, and the crowd well-behaved.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by after zip lining, excellent atmosphere, micro-brews were great, food was typical pub food, but reasonably priced and a good value. Would definitely recommend. The chicken wings and veggie burger were both good selections, and the onion rings were amazing!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Dam Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Dam Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Dam Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.