We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marc Hely

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marc Hely to your Saves list
Hotel Marc Hely
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Route de Cagnes | La Colle sur Loup, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
SW London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Chrystel gave us a special welcome and supplied many details to make the stay very special. The room was spotless, with a balcony view on St Paul de Vence. She booked a meal for us in St Paul de Vence which was excellent. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    29
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
106
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we have stayed 4 nights ,me and my wife,we were happy in every moment we stayed.good location if you want to visit inland villages closed to nice,cannes.and dinner at nice if you want.room and bathroom are big ,room has abalcony with lovely view.owners are helpfull and recommends restaurants ect.

Room Tip: all rooms face to st paul de vance lovely village and has balcony .just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night (12th October 2013). The hotel owners were friendly and welcoming and were happy to help with any requests (they also both speak English). The room was big and exceptionally clean, with a very comfortable bed and free WiFi. The bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water. We chose one of the rooms with a balcony and had a stunning view over St Paul de Vence - I highly recommend spending a bit extra to get a balcony. The hotel is situated approximately 5 mins by car from St Paul de Vence and close to Nice and Cannes. It is in a peaceful spot with lots of parking. Continental breakfast was good value and the dining room provide spectacular views. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is better than many of the 4/5* hotels that I have stayed in in the same area.

We are looking forward to returning soon.
Claire and Pete

Room Tip: I would spend extra and have a room with balcony as the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the two room suite. Beautiful views, great rooms and a wonderful breakfast. The area is remote and gave us a good break from the city. Very relaxing yet close to beaches, Nice, and the rest of the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

PLUS
+Spacious, tidy and clean rooms
+Nice and quiet pool
+Nice view in St.Paul medieval town
+Very good (quite and less expensive) choice to discover Provence. We used it as base to visit Monaco, Saint Topez, Cannes, Nice and Grasse (and of course St.Paul)

MINUS
-Breakfast should be improved to include more savory, less packaged staff and more variety
-WiFI was not always reliable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are great, very clean, comfortable with a great shower. Bathroom amenities were great also.
The room has a small balcony with a great view to the charming St Paul de Vince, where having a glass of wine is highly recommended! (There are two glasses of wine in the room waiting for that...)
Wonderful breakfast!!!!
Highly recommend for anyone that needs a quiet stay off of Nice and close to St Paul de Vince.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I usually travel to Nice for business and, this time having more time due to flight schedule, I wanted to try something outside town to relax a bit.
The hotel is simple (3 stars), yet welcoming and clean. The small swimming pool is very well kept. The rooms are comfortable with free coffee and teas; a small balcony with a gorgeous view on the valley and St. Paul De Vence.
What also was commendable is the kindness of the lady owner/employee (?) who made me feeling at ease, recommending and booking the restaurant; checking on whether I needed anything: normal business for a hotel, but done with that extra care and kindness that makes the difference between a good place and a great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Colle sur Loup
1.2 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Abbaye Hotel
L'Abbaye Hotel
#3 of 4 in La Colle sur Loup
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#4 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#8 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Bastide Gourmande
La Bastide Gourmande
#4 of 4 in La Colle sur Loup
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alain Llorca
Hotel Alain Llorca
#2 of 4 in La Colle sur Loup
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marc Hely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marc Hely

Address: 535 Route de Cagnes | La Colle sur Loup, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Colle sur Loup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Colle sur Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marc Hely 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marc Hely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marc Hely, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.