We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in a beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marc Hely

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marc Hely to your Saves list
Hotel Marc Hely
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Route de Cagnes | La Colle sur Loup, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel at the end of August 2012 after a busy time at the wedding of one of our daughters in the South of France.It was just what we needed and we had an excellent stay.The accommodation was comfortable,cosy and extremely clean.The people who looked after us went out of their way to make us feel welcome .We arrived early but they ensured that we were provided with towels so we could enjoy the pool while our room was made ready.The views from our room across the valley were spectacular and the breakfast in the beautiful garden was delicious.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    29
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
100
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

A very good place to stay when traveling in the Riviera and the surroundings! A beutiful view, an excllent service, very charming breakfasr in front of saint paul and a warm atmosphere. Very recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent two nights at this small hotel in late June. The rooms are big, clean and have a fantastic view of St Paul de Vence. Beds are very comfortable and it' s absolutely quiet so you can have a good night's sleep. The couple who owned the hotel were very nice and friendly and served a superb breakfast every morning. The pool felt great after hot days in the sun. When we were there the guest were couples, so there were no screaming children in the pool! This is one of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony. They have the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We spent the last night of our Anniversary trip at the Hotel Marc-Hely. Excellent accommodations in a nice, quiet setting. One of the most comfortable hotel beds ever! Good A/C, modern bath with great shower/water pressure. The rooms have a balcony with table and chairs, gorgeous views to St. Paul de Vence, and surrounding hills. Very nice pool with chaise lounges and attractive landscaping.

We opted for the morning breakfast and ate on the outside patio, and would recommend it, especially if you're catching a flight, as we were. Great coffee, delicious baguettes, croissants, juice and more. The Nice airport was an easy 15 minute drive from the hotel (a Sunday morning)
Also, the hotel is close to town and there are a number of good restaurants for dinner.

The owners, Christel and Adrien are wonderful!

Room Tip: There is no tip - because all the rooms are superb at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This 3-star-family-hotel is very cosy, clean rooms with a balcony and a view to the village of Saint Paul, nice pool in a small garden, 15 min from Nice airport as well as from Cannes. We only stayed for 1 night on our way back from Var, but will surely come again. Enjoyed the dinner in St Paul and breakfast in the hotel garden. Nothing too much and nothing lacking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

View to Saint Paul de Vence directly from the balcony -priceless, rooms - excellent bed and very nice furniture, bathrooms very nice, pool just about right, garden with small terace 4 breakfast extremly nice and cossy. It a place u can relax and enjoy the view quietly, very close to Nice, St Paul (it's a must to visit both at daylight but also during the evening). Owners are living there also, they are friendly and warmfully, they gave all information from the beggining about all restaurants nearby (opening & closing hours) places of interest and other very usefull info. I would definetly recommend this hotel to all interested..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spent 2 nights in July 2012 revisiting this lovely hotel, the first time since the current owners took over. The location is fantastic with great views towards Vence and Haut du Cagnes. Our room was comfortable, but buried in the basement of the building, so we did not get the great views from our bedroom window that one can see from the other floors. The host were absolutely charming and could not have been more helpful. The pool area was immaculate with adequate loungers. The breakfasts were very good indeed. Although not buffet style but served individually, there were great touches such as the small bowl of fraise-de-bois served with the excellent selection of whole-meal and white bread baguettes, croissants and pain au chocolat. Their restaurant recommendations were also excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor to appreciate the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marc Hely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marc Hely

Address: 535 Route de Cagnes | La Colle sur Loup, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Colle sur Loup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Colle sur Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marc Hely 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Marc Hely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marc Hely, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.