We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bastide Fleur De Pierre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Colle sur Loup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bastide Fleur De Pierre
Save
You added Bastide Fleur De Pierre to your Saves list
26, chemin du Pre du Bar, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

So, all the reviews have been great. So is ours! Stayed in the Bastide de Pierre room and can only extol the virtues of a firm bed, great views, wonderful decorations, and tremendous shower / bath duet. (Did I mention the shower? Wow).

The setting is superb (a somewhat tough walk to St. Paul or the 400 bus makes it easy to get there - or to Nice airport- without driving yourself). Learned to play petanque from the wonderful hosts. Lulu and Daniel were top shelf: friendly, informative, and always helpful. Homemade slants on goat cheese and jellies were superb.

Cannot say enough and will return in two years for our next trip. WOW!

Room Tip: Bastide de Pierre was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My fiance and I have just returned from a great stay with Daniel and Lulu at Bastide Fleur de Pierre. The Bastide is great - we were in the room called Peau D'Ane and had a view of St Paul de Vence which is a short drive, or a 15 minute walk (up hill!). The location is great. The bastide is just off a small road and we couldn't hear any traffic at night at all. The pool is great - better than it looks in the pictures. We spent 2 days lounging by the pool. Daniel and Lulu provide a communal fridge meaning guests can buy snacks / lunches to eat by the pool at their own leisure - it's a really nice touch.

The room was spacious, comfortable, had air conditioning, a fantastic bathroom with walk in shower, separate bath etc, and windows on two sides. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauder, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights from 9th July. We arrived late evening and were warmly welcomed by Daniel who phoned and booked a table for us at a local restaurant to ensure we were able to get a late meal. We had booked the suite on the top floor which was expensive but all that was available when we booked. However it was worth every penny. It was pure luxury, the furnishings and decor were exquisite. The double sized slate bath and amazing wet room were an added bonus. The suite was even better than the pictures on the web site. To top it all we enjoyed a wonderful view of St Paul de Vence. there were beautiful gardens and sitting areas and a small but lovely pool. We had a lovely breakfast with a different special prepared by Lulu each morning. Daniel recommended great restaurants all within walking distance and suggested places to visit. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Colombiere suite well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Maybe one of the best Chambre d'Hotes we have visited this season. Beautiful rooms with separat bathroom (rain shower), friendly couple, very nice garden and pool. Who would even thought that the last evening would end with a beautiful jazz concert!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights with Daniel and Lulu in June. Our plans initially had us only staying two nights but we found the B&B to be so nice we decided to stay an additional two nights and change our travel plans to spend more time in the Nice area. The rooms, while relatively new, provide you with the ambiance of an old French home and are very large for european standards. The beds are very comfortable with in suite air conditioning and multi head showers. the grounds of the property are wonderfully landscaped and provide a very private, serene environment. Daniel and Lulu provide a wonderful breakfast each morning and are very attentive, yet respect your privacy and are only visible when needed. The mid evil village of St Paul is the backdrop to some fantastic views and provides some very fine dining. Bastide Fleur de Pierre is the best choice for this part of France

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Bastide Fleur de Pierre in the suite "Peau d'Ane". Everything was absolutely marvelous... we enjoyed the very cosy property with a lot of authenticity, the warm welcoming friendship of Lulu & Daniel, the great breakfast, and the superb environment.
Our room had a direct view facing the village of St-Paul-De-Vence.
We had great time in the area, doing some tracking through the country-side.
We REALLY recommend this place!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I just returned from 5 nights in the Fleur de Pierre Suite with my husband. This is a wonderful find...especially for the price! We don't speak any French, but we felt Lulu & Daniel did a great job of trying to communicate with us, and we're very accommodating hosts hosts. They made two great restaurant recommendations and listed a bunch of towns they suggested we visit which was incredibly helpful and all worthwhile. I found the room very comfortable...modern yet cozy and the bathroom and tub were great! I would also say this is an ideal location for you to explore all of the Cote d'Azur from. Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bastide Fleur De Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastide Fleur De Pierre

Address: 26, chemin du Pre du Bar, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Colle sur Loup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in La Colle sur Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lulu & Daniel welcome you to the « Bastide » (XVIth century), entirely renovated, linked to their house, with an independant access. There is an incredible view of the world-famous and fortified village of Saint Paul. The 5 different themes of the rooms will surprise you, with “tnt”, wifi Internet connection, a high-quality and high-comfort beds, a fully equiped bathrooms with separate toilets. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bastide Fleur De Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.