We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee and Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co

Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co
3700 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503-6037 (Midtown)
(907) 563-0853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 684 Restaurants in Anchorage
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Liked the cleanliness, the service and the taste. Also, one of the employees gave the dog, belonging to one of the patrons, a bowl of water while they were eating. How nice is that???

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,374 reviews 1,374 reviews
913 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
2,620 helpful votes 2,620 helpful votes
“Really great Java”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have been touring the Kenai, Denai, and Wrangell, and usually start with a fill-up at Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co 3700 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK.

We have probably stopped at 50+ Kaladi coffee houses.


Kaladi Guarantee:

If you don't agree that Kaladi Brothers Coffee is fresher and better tasting that the coffee you are presently drinking, just return the unused portion for a full refund.

Never wanted to accept this offer, and shall continue Kaladi as we travel!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Re: Good coffee roasters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Alaska has some great independent dives. Traveling there has weaned me off of Starbucks. Kaladis is one of the larger coffee roasters and shops in Anchorage. I like their Trieste blend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, NM
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Forget Starbucks..this is better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I don't drink flavored or "foo-foo" coffee. "Just a brewed coffee, black, mam".
I had several of their blends, and all had fantastic flavor and aroma.
Hey...I even bought one of their Tshirts!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great mocha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Don't know about the meals, but my co-worker insisted on stopping here every day for caffeine, and they were RIGHT! Did various ones each day and was never disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co also viewed

 

Been to Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.