We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clumsy service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
701 Northway Dr, Anchorage, AK 99501
907-278-6013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #330 of 618 Restaurants in Anchorage
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Chugiak, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“clumsy service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The lines was too long, it was messy, and when I got my sandwich it was messy due to the lettuces was over the place and not enough dressing on it after I request it for extra sauces. For the two times i was there I can't have to request for either extra lettuces or sauce.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok place for a quick bite to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Subway in Anchorage is the same as anywhere else. Their subs are not great, but they are not bad either.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with a good sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The taste at Subway has been consistent all over the US - so its good to know that whichever location I go to, I can enjoy a yummy sandwich. Alaska prices for the monthly sandwich are $1 more than the "Lower 48".

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Healthy Hardy in a Hurry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

They local franchisee takes pride their Subways! Eat fresh anywhere in Anchorage and the Valley!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Subway is..subway. It was normal food..average service with teenagers. I would skip it and go up the street to Quizznos on Abbot. Now THEY have good service and GREAT sandwiches

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.