We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, trite decor, a little overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiori D'italia

Fiori D'italia
2502 Mcrae Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-2508
907-243-9994
Improve this listing
Ranked #241 of 618 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Decent food, trite decor, a little overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

So the food here is better than one might expect given that it is hidden away in a residential neighborhood in Spenard. It looks a bit sketchy from the outside, and inside the decor is a little too over the top "old world Italian," but the pasta is good and the bread tasty. My only real complaint is about this place is that it's a bit overpriced.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Plastic and mirrors”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Server was not attentive. Took too long to bring us drinks. Acted like we were a burden.

Salad was unremarkable. Appetizer was average. Entrees were good, though no better than Olive Garden. Needed a lot more garlic.

Garlic bread seemed like the kind you buy in the grocery store.

Decor was awful. Fake plants everywhere. Way too many mirrors. Tables covered with clear plastic.

I won't go back. (When does Olive Garden open again?)

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and quiet atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Went to dinner here a few nights ago. We had a very attentive server who did not rush us. We had calamari for our appetizer. We had different pasta dishes that were both very good with generous servings. I will return again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, Montana
1 review
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I wanteded some italian food and decided on this resturant. It was a little confusing to locate as it is in a residental area so we thought we were going the wrong way. We found the resturant and are so glad we kept going. The food was delicious and large portions. Service was great and the waitress was very friendly. Previous review said it was dark, we did not feel that way. I would highly recommend this resturant to travlers wanting a great meal while in Anchorage.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“If you like Italian food this is the place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We ate here twice and both times it was very good. Large portions and great deserts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiori D'italia also viewed

 

Been to Fiori D'italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiori D'italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.