We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel near the Ted Stevens Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4901 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3295   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel near the Ted Stevens Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It is a very comfortable, quiet hotel near the airport. They have transportation to the airport, a swimming pool, spa, exercise room, free internet, king sized bed, microwave, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    74
    46
    19
    3
See reviews for
35
67
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Close to airport. We were upgrated to suite upon arrival.Spacious room with nice view.The front desk lady was very nice and polite. However breakfast is poor, very limited selection compare to its price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We were on the vacation and stayed at this hotel to take a rest between our flights. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean. I also like the extended work desk in my room. I will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here for a short overnight rest after our late arrival. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location was perfect for airport access. It was expensive but not out of line to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

One of the most economical Courtyards you will find (lower 48 included). Overall, great service and nicest staff. They obviously deal with a lot ot travelers that come in on the midnight+ flights and made it a quick painless check in so you can crash on the comfy Marriott beds. Lobby/dining area upgraded to the current standard Courtyard décor. Close to, ANC Airport, JBER and freeway access. Internet (hardline), and Wi-Fi- not going to lie, was slow at times (pulling large files, yeeeeaah, be prepared to wait reliable for VPN access. For those that work out in hotels, they have pretty decent gym room with (LifeFitness?) treadmills that have TV access built into the treadmills with option to overlay with your progress monitor. Don't normally run on treadmills so thought it kind of cool option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed in about 6 different Anchorage hotels. This is one of my better experiences. Typical Courtyard Marriott. Ask for an upper floor, as they are quieter. Room was comfortable, and since it was 16F i was glad for the heat. Shuttle runs every 30min to ANC. Sorry, but i cant comment on the restaurant, as i didn't try it. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I found this to be an average American Courtyard hotel. Not great, as others have said, but OK. The front desk staff were very good and the room was spacious but a little tired, especially the bathroom which had some mould stains around the tub. No shaving kit was supplied like in other Courtyards but all other supplies were there. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave oven.

The restaurant was only open during meal periods and there was no sign of room service. The food was generous and good. The wait staff (1) was a bit frantic on Sunday night serving at the counter, restaurant and adjoining bar.

Only minutes from the airport and the free shuttle runs on demand. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anchorage Airport Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Anchorage Airport Hotel Anchorage
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Courtyard Anchorage
Anchorage Courtyard
Anchorage Marriott
Address: 4901 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms with plush bedding, well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary wireless internet access, microwave & refrigerator, complimentary weekday newspaper and in-room coffee. Plus, it's close to the airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy our newly redesigned lobby, with coffee and cocktail bar and media pods. The Bistro serves breakfast and dinner.When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport to your Saves list