We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 East 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Residence Inn long term with two dogs. The staff was very nice and always eager to help with anything. They made us feel very comfortable as well as the fur kids. Wonderful breakfast buffet (except on holidays and that is usually bagels or muffins) with everything you could imagine. Buffet at night as well. Menu is different daily. Not a buffet at night on weekends. Excellent location with nearby shops and a huge theatre down the street for those that will be there long term.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    50
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
53
18
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent the week at the Residence Inn. The staff were amazing and so friendly. The rooms were perfect. We enjoyed the free breakfast and Manager's cocktail hour. It's location was perfect for us. It can be a little tricky getting to the first time. We will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The room was immaculate and the very large. The staff was extremely helpful and upgraded my room when the room I was given did not have all the facilities I had requested. The Hotel is just off the main Anchorage drag - Seward Highway, which makes it very convenient. Breakfasts were very nice with a wide selection. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The place is pricey but so are most of the similar hotels in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just can't say enough about the staff/service at this Residence Inn. Breakfasts were great/free local paper. Minutes away from local CHABAD center for religious services. Wonderful!!
Just had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked the room about 30 mins before we got there, so they only had a room right next to the 2nd floor elevator.
Didn't really have the option since I used my free coupon from Marriott.
They had pretty good complimentary toiletries and the room was clean.
Just one thing... Previous guest left some gross food in the fridge and it was still there when we checked in..
Room service is super slow..
It was just okay.. Not really nice or not that bad..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrangell, Alaska
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great suites with separate bedroom and a full sized kitchen. Complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Great staff and a safe part of town. I'm in Anchorage frequently and either stay here or the Hotel Captain Cook. The Residence Inn has the added benefit of free parking (and free beer in the evenings!).

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, MD
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Residence Inn during a trip to Alaska in July 2013. The hotel is very nice and we really loved our suite, which came complete with a fireplace. We are fans of Residence Inn because of the kitchen setup that comes along with the rooms and were glad to see a Fred Meyer nearby, which turned out to be really helpful as we were at the hotel during a holiday weekend which meant that the usual schedule of serving a complimentary meal in the evening was not happening. No problem, we did very well at Fred Meyer.

This hotel has a friendly staff and a great breakfast and is a really comfortable hotel, but I don't recommend it if you don't have a car - we didn't. We were glad to take the bus around Anchorage but construction around the hotel - and resulting traffic detours - made it difficult to find where to get the bus and also where to get off the bus coming from downtown Anchorage. So, we had a few long and frustrating walks through construction and traffic to get around.

Nonetheless, we liked this hotel and would stay here again. The staff was really friendly and very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Address: 1025 East 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, we offer newly redesigned spacious studios and one or two bedroom suites; each with fully equipped kitchens (microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator), generous work space, wireless internet access and a direct phone line with voicemail. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, guest receptions (Monday through Thursday), and shuttle service to Ted Stevens International Airport. Other features include a business center, heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, complimentary newspaper, iron and ironing board in all suites, cable TV with in-room movies, complimentary grocery shopping services, guest laundry and valet service and daily housekeeping service. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.