We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent hot breakfast buffet, crowded with families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 East 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent hot breakfast buffet, crowded with families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed three nights here and enjoyed everything except the pool and hot tub because of the very many kids. The is a long term stay hotel for families moving to Anchorage so the number of kids was far more than we have ever experienced with any Marriott brand. The location is perfect-- 15 mins from airport, downtown, Dimond mall, and Cook Inlet and the great Ted Stevens Coastal Trail.

Room Tip: Request a studio room with fireplace--very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
63
19
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hempstead, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff were very helpful with accommodations, advising where to eat fresh fish, good tours, etc.

Needed to change rooms to be closer to elevator for my dad and they didn't hesitate to make the change.

Breakfast was your typical no frills type, but would recommend this hotel for travelers wanting a good experience during your stay in Anchorage.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Every staff member "owned" the experience the guest was having. They say "hello" whether it is front desk or housekeeping. The van driver liked his job and it is clear that the manager of this property values the employees and they pass that down to the customer. Clean, up-to-date and comfortable, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel in a couple years. I was asked to leave largely due to my grumpy uncle. At my regular hotel, they do not due this to me, they ask them to be a little more quiet before they ask you to leave. Anyways a few days have passed and I find that I am charged over $600 by the hotel for one nite. The hotel said that I was smoking in the room even though I did not. I guess I ended up paying for another guests mistake and this is ok by their standard. I called to see if it can be resolved but they have not even returned my call. The staff seems way poor compared to my first stay. I will not stay here again and I ask others not to stay here if they do not want to be charged for other guests errors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

As part of our Alaskan adventure we passed through Anchorage several times. We didn't book far in advance as we needed flexibility with our journey. The Residence Inn is in a newish part of Anchorage and you should have a car. We had a ground floor room and felt very comfortable there. As all hotels in the summer are over $200/ night we were very happy with staying here. Facilities were good and staff helpful.

Room Tip: Depending on the time of year you may want to know where the recreation facilities are and plan acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A friend and I were visiting her neice in Anchorage and were staying for 5 days, we choose this hotel, based on reviews and were delighted we did. We took a two bedroom unit and it worked perfectly for us. We arrived after a storm and were informed another one was on its way. The rooms were very quite even though the hotel was quite full. There wasn't any problem with breakfast in the morning, always room and very clean.
It certainly made it nice to come back, get coffee (and cookies), go to our room, flip on the gas fireplace and relax after touring the area in the cold and rain. The staff was always helpful, and after we arrived from New Jersey - took us back to the airport to pick up a car the next morning. I have stayed in several Residence Inn's over the years and this one was one of the largest and nicest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had just come off a cruise ship and wanted to spend a couple of days in Anchorage before heading South. We found the staff to be very friendly and the hotel to be clean. We had dirty clothes to wash after the cruise and they conveniently had a laundromat on the second floor. They served fresh baked cookies in the afternoon/evening and breakfast in the mornings. TV in the bedroom and sitting room. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Address: 1025 East 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, we offer newly redesigned spacious studios and one or two bedroom suites; each with fully equipped kitchens (microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator), generous work space, wireless internet access and a direct phone line with voicemail. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, guest receptions (Monday through Thursday), and shuttle service to Ted Stevens International Airport. Other features include a business center, heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, complimentary newspaper, iron and ironing board in all suites, cable TV with in-room movies, complimentary grocery shopping services, guest laundry and valet service and daily housekeeping service. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.