We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent hot breakfast buffet, crowded with families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 East 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
St Louis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent hot breakfast buffet, crowded with families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed three nights here and enjoyed everything except the pool and hot tub because of the very many kids. The is a long term stay hotel for families moving to Anchorage so the number of kids was far more than we have ever experienced with any Marriott brand. The location is perfect-- 15 mins from airport, downtown, Dimond mall, and Cook Inlet and the great Ted Stevens Coastal Trail.

Room Tip: Request a studio room with fireplace--very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
52
18
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hempstead, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff were very helpful with accommodations, advising where to eat fresh fish, good tours, etc.

Needed to change rooms to be closer to elevator for my dad and they didn't hesitate to make the change.

Breakfast was your typical no frills type, but would recommend this hotel for travelers wanting a good experience during your stay in Anchorage.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Every staff member "owned" the experience the guest was having. They say "hello" whether it is front desk or housekeeping. The van driver liked his job and it is clear that the manager of this property values the employees and they pass that down to the customer. Clean, up-to-date and comfortable, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Alaska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel in a couple years. I was asked to leave largely due to my grumpy uncle. At my regular hotel, they do not due this to me, they ask them to be a little more quiet before they ask you to leave. Anyways a few days have passed and I find that I am charged over $600 by the hotel for one nite. The hotel said that I was smoking in the room even though I did not. I guess I ended up paying for another guests mistake and this is ok by their standard. I called to see if it can be resolved but they have not even returned my call. The staff seems way poor compared to my first stay. I will not stay here again and I ask others not to stay here if they do not want to be charged for other guests errors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

As part of our Alaskan adventure we passed through Anchorage several times. We didn't book far in advance as we needed flexibility with our journey. The Residence Inn is in a newish part of Anchorage and you should have a car. We had a ground floor room and felt very comfortable there. As all hotels in the summer are over $200/ night we were very happy with staying here. Facilities were good and staff helpful.

Room Tip: Depending on the time of year you may want to know where the recreation facilities are and plan acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A friend and I were visiting her neice in Anchorage and were staying for 5 days, we choose this hotel, based on reviews and were delighted we did. We took a two bedroom unit and it worked perfectly for us. We arrived after a storm and were informed another one was on its way. The rooms were very quite even though the hotel was quite full. There wasn't any problem with breakfast in the morning, always room and very clean.
It certainly made it nice to come back, get coffee (and cookies), go to our room, flip on the gas fireplace and relax after touring the area in the cold and rain. The staff was always helpful, and after we arrived from New Jersey - took us back to the airport to pick up a car the next morning. I have stayed in several Residence Inn's over the years and this one was one of the largest and nicest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had just come off a cruise ship and wanted to spend a couple of days in Anchorage before heading South. We found the staff to be very friendly and the hotel to be clean. We had dirty clothes to wash after the cruise and they conveniently had a laundromat on the second floor. They served fresh baked cookies in the afternoon/evening and breakfast in the mornings. TV in the bedroom and sitting room. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Address: 1025 East 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, we offer newly redesigned spacious studios and one or two bedroom suites; each with fully equipped kitchens (microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator), generous work space, wireless internet access and a direct phone line with voicemail. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, guest receptions (Monday through Thursday), and shuttle service to Ted Stevens International Airport. Other features include a business center, heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, complimentary newspaper, iron and ironing board in all suites, cable TV with in-room movies, complimentary grocery shopping services, guest laundry and valet service and daily housekeeping service. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.