We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - great people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Anchorage
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Great place - great people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were in town for a convention being held at the Hilton but decided to stay at the SpringHill Suites instead.

The hotel provided us free pickup and drop-off at the Alaska Railroad station - pickup by simply calling them and they were there in 10 minutes time and drop-off scheduled at the front desk for any time you wanted to go. (They also provide free airport shuttle which is about the same distance away.)

Front desk staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful - from check-in to check-out and throughout our stay. One morning we needed to get to the train station real early - before breakfast starts. The gal at the front desk asked what we liked and said they'd have something ready for us. We were super suprised when about 20 minutes later she came to our room with breakfast items for the following morning - WOW! On other mornings we found that breakfast was actually available even earlier than what the normal opening time was - which made it very convenient for us.

Our room was clean and comfortable - and although I have not stayed at many SpringHill Suites before I'm beginning to like this brand - even more than Courtyard, etc. The extra space goes a long way. We had a room on the back side of the hotel on an upper floor and it was very quiet.

The only drawback was the location - since we didn't have a vehicle we were limited to the Outback Steakhouse and a few other chain restaurants that were a more than a short block away. Then again - it is a short ride from downtown Anchorage and the cab fare is more than reasonable.

Would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    79
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
48
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here during a recent business trip. Great location in Midtown with proximity to restaurants, stores, theater (next door) and main streets. Very helpful staff during my stay. Room was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my fourth trip to Anchorage and I usually stay at the Marriott, but price brought me to the SpringHill Suites. It is in a very convenient area and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shopping. The rooms were very nicely decorated and spacious but it's the staff that really shines. Everyone I spoke with made me feel right at home, even though I was a long way from New Jersey. And the breakfast is outstanding with a great array of choices from healthy (oatmeal and cereal) to waffles. And the lollipops on the counter are awesome! Will definitely stay here again when in Anchorage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This very nice hotel is in a very convenient area of Anchorage. Restaurants, offices,shops are all located in the vicinity.
Very nice people at the reception that I appreciated, especially after arriving very tired from a long drive.
I loved the place and I was sorry that when I asked for another booking they told me they were already fully booked.
The suites are great with a lot of working space, fast internet, TV fridge microwave.
The morning breakfast is copious.
An inside swimming pool is located on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Book in advance as you risk not to find space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand point, alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. (Nineveh and Sauhna). The rooms are good size with a nice desk and side tables at the couch which makes working at the room comfortable. The rooms are clean and the decor very nice. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff that greeted us at check in were incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and we had a beautiful view of the mountains in the distance from the third floor. Modern updates in the room and the beds were comfortable. We had a rental car but the hotel was in walking distance of several great restaurants. They also have an easy-to-use computer with printer right in the lobby where we quickly and easily printed our boarding passes. I used reward points and the process for making the reservation and redeeming points was easy. Overall this was a very nice place to stay in Anchorage and we would definitely go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Don't forget your reservation! A guy tried to get a room right after us (we had a reservation) and found out they were full, as well as most of the hotels in Anchorage. He ended up paying over $300 a night at another place. The free airport shuttle is what drew us to this location. Once we landed, we just picked up the phone by the luggage carousel and we were picked up within ten minutes! It was like our own limo service! We checked in and found out the Moose's Tooth was just a few blocks away - don't miss their pizza and try some of their brewery beers! After a long day of traveling, we collapsed into one of the best beds we've ever had in a hotel!!The next morning, the front desk staff got a cab for us - after having a good complimentary breakfast and we went downtown. Once again, we enjoyed a quiet comfy room with a bed that we didn't want to leave! Finally, we enjoyed the free shuttle back to the airport. I would have rather stayed Downtown but the SpringHill Midtown was quite a bit less expensive and the staff was courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor - just try to be away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 3401 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a different kind of hotel with style and space, beautifully priced.Located in midtown, walking distance to shopping and entertainment. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.