We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Great Service Great QUALITY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Near Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Near Convention Center to your Saves list
Quality Suites Near Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 West 8th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Anchorage
1 review
“Great Staff Great Service Great QUALITY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Alaska was our 50th state we've visited and the lady at the front desk sure knew how to welcome my wife and I. For someone operating the front desk alone she did a fantastic job. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The location period was great, everything was pretty much walking distant. We honestly saved the best for last.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    18
    12
    8
See reviews for
35
45
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room was big enough, and comfortable. We liked the additional room, it was a departure from the "bed" room. Free newspaper in a.m.
The shuttle was timely, both from airport to hotel; and hotel back to the airport. The driver was friendly and informational.
Breakfast was plentiful, but not all things were quickly replenished when emptied.
The front desk staff was friendly & helpful.
Only 1 out of 2 desk computers was working, but it was nice to have available!
Odd - no phone books in the rooms (?). One must go to front desk to borrow theirs. It wasn't handy when deciding on which restaurant to choose.
We found it to be a short walk to the downtown area Parks nearby also, nice.
Bus stop next to hotel, too.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the one way street, which borders one end of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Spacious room, friendly staff. Very good breakfast included. Not much to do in downtown Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We arrived at 1:30 am and the person at the front desk could not have been better! She got us checked into our room and answered all our questions. The breakfast was hot,fresh and had a little of everything. The location of this hotel is perfect for what ever you want to do. A short walk to downtown, lots of restaurants along the way. The mall is two short blocks right behind the hotel. The shuttle service picked us up at the airport within 10 minutes of our call. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our stay at Quality Suites in Anchorage was wonderful, the breakfast was great. Complimentary Shuttle service to and from airport and the Alaska Railroad depot was a bonus. Everything was within walking distance front desk staff was very helpful with things to do around town during the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Best breakfast of any hotel I've been to. Pricey but in a great location, a nice suite with a fridge and microwave. Again, an excellent breakfast. Staff was really nice and the pool was great too. We walked everywhere from this hotel which was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

we stay here at least once each winter, and Donna in the morning room does a great job with making our stay great. The hotel is convenient to the mall and everything we like to do when we stay in Anchorage. This stay the Anchorage Fur Rondy was going on, so we could walk to most of the events. We got a special rate so the price was great. Also the swimming pool and free internet, spacious rooms all make it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Near Convention Center

Address: 325 West 8th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy relaxing accommodations for a great value at the Quality Suites(R) in Anchorage, AK, minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center and The Imaginarium. Nestled in the heart of downtown Anchorage, we offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of Alaskan attractions, including: Anchorage Museum University of Alaska Anchorage Alaska Railroad Anchorage 5th Avenue Mall WildRide Sled Dog Show Take a day trek to the Alyeska Ski Resort, Portage Glacier and Mt. McKinley-all within driving distance. Several restaurants surround the property, including Glacier Brewhouse, Simon & Seaforts and the Snow Goose Cafe. Unwind after a day of sightseeing in our indoor heated pool, exercise room and adjacent jogging trail. Additional hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast buffet Free Wi-Fi Internet access Free 24-hour airport and Alaska Railroad shuttle service Free coffee Free local calls All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, irons and boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Take advantage of our 950 square feet of meeting space for your next business or social function. A business center with copy and fax services is located on-site. Valet cleaning service is available. We are a FEMA-approved property for government travelers. Experience the inviting accommodations and superior guest service of the Quality Suites in Anchorage, AK. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Near Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Anchorage
Anchorage Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Near Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.