We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, room and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Near Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Near Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Near Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 West 8th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great location, room and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Best breakfast of any hotel I've been to. Pricey but in a great location, a nice suite with a fridge and microwave. Again, an excellent breakfast. Staff was really nice and the pool was great too. We walked everywhere from this hotel which was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
26
41
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

we stay here at least once each winter, and Donna in the morning room does a great job with making our stay great. The hotel is convenient to the mall and everything we like to do when we stay in Anchorage. This stay the Anchorage Fur Rondy was going on, so we could walk to most of the events. We got a special rate so the price was great. Also the swimming pool and free internet, spacious rooms all make it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip, very conveninet place. Everything is within walking distance, mall, restaurants, museum is right across the street from the hotel.
The staff was very friendly, and very accomodating. Breakfast was also very good.
Would defintely stay here again. It is now my preferred place to stay at when i'm in downtown anchorage on business.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights but the night staff decided they didn't want us to stay here for what reason I don't know?! The night crew were rude frount desk was ignoring customers and when I told her she was rude I guess she told her security for us to leave on our second night in -10 weather and we had alot of stuff to gather up witch they didn't give us much time I think they were racist against myhusband because what his skin color is I advise no one to stay here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for 11 days and had a great time. The staff was very professional and courteous. The rooms were clean; not fancy but definitely comfortable. I would recommend staying here. Free breakfast and airport shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I really liked the room and location...too bad they don't know how to operate a shuttle. I called after arriving at the airport and was told it would take 30 minutes. After a full hour I had to call again, all the while watching every other hotel shuttle come multiple times for the 15 minute ride downtown. No real apology either...I was just told that's how the shuttle is sometimes. They never tried to make it right, and didn't seem to care all that much that I was really ticked off. I wouldn't stay here again after this experience...very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I'm not going to write a long review, because we were here for about 14 hours. We selected this hotel because of its downtown location, and the free airport shuttle. We flew into Anchorage to begin a two-week Kenai vacation. I found that I could save several hundred dollars on our car rental if I rented from the Hertz downtown, instead of the airport location.

We had to wait about 45 minutes for the airport shuttle, but I think the driver had just left the airport when we called. So, he had to deliver the guests to the hotel, and return for us.

The neighborhood is safe, with lots of shopping nearby. We walked to a local diner for supper.

The rooms are large enough - two queen beds and a sofa bed in a seating area. Microwave, fridge, etc - what you would expect in a "suite" at a mid-price hotel. The room seemed a bit narrow, but not really a problem. The window shades were dark, which is important in the summertime in Alaska!

Check-in and check-out were easy. Breakfast was abundant, with a nice variety - NOT just sweet rolls and cereal. I walked about 5 blocks to the Hertz rental office, and we were gone by 10 AM to begin our Alaska adventure.

Check-out my trip blog at: http://kenaipeninsulavacation.blogspot.com/

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Near Convention Center

Address: 325 West 8th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Near Convention Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Near Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Anchorage
Anchorage Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Near Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.