We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms, good downtown location, great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Historic Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Historic Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 West 8th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Formerly Quality Suites Near Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
springfield,illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“nice rooms, good downtown location, great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Our tour dropped us off at the Egan Center which is within walking distance. The hotel was close, clean and had a great cafeteria style breakfast, although don't be late for breakfast as they did run low on food the day we were there. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
36
48
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Although certainly not a luxury hotel, this place was great for my business trip. The shuttle drivers were professional and on time every trip I took and the guest services were very responsive. One of the best breakfasts I've had at a hotel and for FREE. The free internet was also very helpful and appreciated. Would definitely recommend for business travels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Loved the location and the friendliness of the staff. We traveled as a family so the two separate rooms were great! Very clean room, great FREE breakfast in the morning and FREE wifi, which is hard to find these days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for two nights and we were pleased with everything. Right in the downtown and with lots of parking, laundry, pool, internet, complimentary breakfast, helpful staff, large clean room and comfortable beds - what more could you want?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

The hotel itself is average and the full hot breakfast is nice. Location is also central - walking distance to everything in the downtown core. My only complaint was with the room 'key'. Several times a day, our keys became demagnitized and would not open the door. As we were in Anchorage for 3 nights, this was really annoying.

Room Tip: Book early during summer period
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

The lady who checked me in was a little intrusive when it came to my personal information. More effort could definitely have been put in to the cleanliness of the room. On a positive note, breakfast was good; there was a vast selection of food. Unfortunately, the eating area was quite cramped. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

great downtown location near museum,comfortable and clean suites with 2 double beds and a seperate tv room with sofabed-very convenient if u r sharing the room with youngsters as they have their own space.very good hot breakfast spread.
only negative is dont rely on the shuttle to get picked up from the train station or to get to n from airport.it does not keep good timings so just call for a cab.
i would def stay here again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Historic Downtown

Address: 325 West 8th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Formerly Quality Suites Near Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Historic Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy relaxing accommodations for a great value at the Quality Suites(R) in Anchorage, AK, minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center and The Imaginarium. Nestled in the heart of downtown Anchorage, we offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of Alaskan attractions, including: Anchorage Museum University of Alaska Anchorage Alaska Railroad Anchorage 5th Avenue Mall WildRide Sled Dog Show Take a day trek to the Alyeska Ski Resort, Portage Glacier and Mt. McKinley-all within driving distance. Several restaurants surround the property, including Glacier Brewhouse, Simon & Seaforts and the Snow Goose Cafe. Unwind after a day of sightseeing in our indoor heated pool, exercise room and adjacent jogging trail. Additional hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast buffet Free Wi-Fi Internet access Free 24-hour airport and Alaska Railroad shuttle service Free coffee Free local calls All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, irons and boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Take advantage of our 950 square feet of meeting space for your next business or social function. A business center with copy and fax services is located on-site. Valet cleaning service is available. We are a FEMA-approved property for government travelers. Experience the inviting accommodations and superior guest service of the Quality Suites in Anchorage, AK. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Near Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Anchorage
Anchorage Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Historic Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.