We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodeway Inn, Anchorage, AK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Voyager Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Voyager Inn to your Saves list
The Voyager Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 K St, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Anchorage)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Haverhill, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Rodeway Inn, Anchorage, AK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Very highly recommended. The location is excellent for events in downtown Anchorage. The room (109) was large, flat screen TV, lots of channels, fridge, microwave, comfortable beds, NO bed bugs, a very good bargain. The only negative for me was that the Continental Breakfast (complimentary) was lame. No big deal though, because you are a block or two from the Snow City Restaurant. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Anchorage.

Room Tip: I was in 109. First floor. Close to the lobby. It was quiet and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    66
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
24
61
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here to watch the start of the Iditarod Dog Sled Race. So convenient. Within walking distance to stores, race, museums, restaurants, etc. The room was clean and large. Great flat screen HD tv. Help was very accommodating. Free newspaper every morning at the counter. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 109. It was near to the lobby with a window on the street side. Had a small kitchen wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

If you want to hear about crimes at an Anchorage hotel, go to Apdscanner.cabanova.com and see or hear the calls!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

You get a clean, well-appointed room with a mini-kitchen and French door balcony with a view for the price of a cheap motel. A lot of thought went into the little things and it is so obvious. Plenty of free surfaces to place bags, nicely lit with switches in predictable locations, plenty of plugs for electronics and fast internet. My room is quiet, there are no jarring colors or strange smells or dusty decorations. The spaces are all highly efficient. The bathroom door closes without acrobatic maneuvers, and it feels spacious because of the pedestal sink and recessed shelf. Everything in the room is well maintained, all of the lamps work, the drawers pull out smoothly, and even the kitchen sink faucet screen is clean! This place really has its act together.

Room Tip: The health club next door is fantastic, small lap swimming pool, large hot tub, sauna, towels, juice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolo Island, Fiji
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel airport shuttle picked up a large group of travelers and it took about an hour to drop everybody off at the three hotels. Our reservations were in order and our rooms were ready. Our room was clean and comfortable. No problems with anything. The clerk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here two nights in early September 2011 before getting on a cruise boat in Seward. This is by far the most reasonably priced hotel in the city. It's in an great location close to downtown and the Glacier Brewhouse is 2 blocks away for food. Plenty of Parking across the street. The room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was a welcome touch with 24 hour Coffee in the lobby. Hotel staff was helpful and assisted us in making the most out of the one full day we had in the Anchorage area. The airport was about 15 minutes away (4 miles). We toted our luggage the 3 blocks to the Marriott for the transfer to the cruise ship in Seward in lieu of waiting for a cab. It was about a 10 minute safe walk. If I ever ended up in Anchorage again, I would have no problem with staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was our first trip to Anchorage and I first came to Trip Advisor to read reviews before choosing a hotel. Frankly they were either real expensive or sounded pretty shady and I didn't know what to do. So needing a place to stay before the cruise and not wanting to spend a fortune I took a chance with this property because of location. I thought it looked like a warehouse on the picture. We were very surprised when we arrived the lobby and staff were nice and our room was really big and nice. We even had a little kitchen we weren't expecting. Everything was really clean and decorated very nice with a lot of nice touches like a separate tap for filtered water in the kitchen and large magnification makeup mirror in the bathroom. The location was perfect, in a good part of downtown, and you can walk to everything and we even had a water view. The price was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Voyager Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Voyager Inn

Address: 501 K St, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Anchorage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Voyager Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Voyager Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Voyager Hotel Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Voyager Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.