We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, quiet, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Creekwood Inn to your Saves list
Creekwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2150 Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Great Location & Service
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
kasilof, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice, quiet, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had to find a place to stay for a night, and didn't need a lot of amenities and didn't want to pay an exorbitant price. Was very pleased with the staff, the room was clean and tidy, and it had a cold fridge, microwave, and nice tv. Didn't notice a lot of road noise from the Seward highway or from other rooms. The worst thing I can say is the lights in the hall made the room bright even with darkening drapes. And the parking was not quite enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Brenda,

Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn during your recent trip to Anchorage. We strive to provide our guests with clean comfortable rooms at affordable rates. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry that the light from the hallway permeated your room through the window shades. I will look into getting darker shades for the motel rooms to keep the hallway light out. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
30
37
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and couldn't be happier with our choice of hotels. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We checked in at 1 am and checked out late. The room was comfy and quite. We were able to use the kitchen to cook meals which saved us money. The room was up to date, well kept and clean. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Joseph,

We are so happy you chose Creekwood Inn while in Anchorage for a wedding. Our staff members strive to make our guests feel at home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see again you in the future. Have a great weekend.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We lived in Anchorage during the 80's so we weren't really sure what to expect for the price. The rooms really do look like the photos - which is usually not the case with many hotels.

We were pleasantly surprised at the renovations that Creekwood has done. We stayed in a King with a Kitchenette because we were there for an extended visit. The room was very spacious, quiet, and clean with GREAT showers. The Staff was extremely friendly and ready to help out with the smallest of requests. It's close to everything without the high cost of staying downtown. This is truly one of the best values in the Anchorage area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello,

We are so pleased that you chose Creekwood Inn during your return visit to Anchorage. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is considered a budget in the US but it far superior to anything we would consider budget in the UK. It was a spacious spotless room, with two double beds, gorgeous bed throws, full kitchen with coffee maker and complementary coffee, clean shower and bath, well decorated. This is great value for anchorage would definitely recommend as a great find. Highway is not noisy as it is set back.


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn during your stay in Anchorage, AK. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a home away from home experience and to offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber Van Kirk-Pearson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The three people behind the desk did an excellent job of helping us. Informative and enjoyable. Rooms were nice and cozy even the smaller one we had on our first stop there. Clean and quite, can't ask for more.

Room Tip: First floor since I had to take a BIG suitcase up a flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Creekwood Inn. Our staff are dedicated to making your trip easier with their knowledge of Alaska. We pride ourselves on our clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Have a great day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

a great place to stay. close to everything. stores, restaurants all near. airport is a short drive. staff was very nice and helpful. clean rooms with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot in room. all needed dishes& silverware were in room. rate was great compared to others in area. will return.

Room Tip: we stayed in lower level, they have easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello Jack,

Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our affordable clean comfortable rooms and our engaging staff. Our great location makes shopping easy within walking distance to local stores and restaurants. The Chester Creek trail which borders our property is a great way to explore Anchorage.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for three nights May 17, 18, and 19 2014 was a great place to stay, nothing fancy but clean and well maintained. Also some camping areas beside it. Was centrally located and the staff was helpful answering all of our questions. Would HIGHLY recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room at an affordable price.

We recently completed our landscaping project so the property surrounding Creekwood Inn is beautiful for all of our future guests to enjoy.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber Van Kirk-Pearson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Address: 2150 Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.