We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem combining low price with clean rooms and convenience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Creekwood Inn to your Saves list
Creekwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2150 Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Great Location & Service
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
West Bend, WI
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Hidden gem combining low price with clean rooms and convenience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were a little apprehensive picking this hotel because the price was so much lower than the surrounding properties. We found the rooms to be comfortable and very clean. We stayed three different nights during our 14 days in Alaska and each time were pleased with the rooms. Each room we stayed in had totally updated bathroom fixtures (although the bathroom itself was small). The owner had lots of flowers decorating the outside as well as the office which I believe is the sign of someone taking care of a property. It's not the Hilton...but the price isn't either. You have to decide which you want.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for first floor if that's a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your repeat patronage to Creekwood Inn. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves on our comfortable clean rooms and our engaging customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As a token of our appreciation we would like to offer you a discount of 10% your next stay at Creekwood Inn. Reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
30
37
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This campground is part of a motel. It isn't anything fancy, but we just wanted a place to park for the night. The employees were all very courteous. They had a discount book they let me go through to take any coupons for things I was interested in. The restrooms and showers were very clean. It was quite even though we were by a highway. But, don't stay here if you expect high class.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This campground is part of a motel. It isn't anything fancy, but we just wanted a place to park for the night. The employees were all very courteous. They had a discount book they let me go through to take any coupons for things I was interested in. The restrooms and showers were very clean. It was quite even though we were by a highway. But, don't stay here if you expect high class.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a token of our appreciation we would like to offer you a discount of 10% off your next stay at Creekwood Inn. Reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed one night here as the last night of our 23 day Motorhome adventure,The staff were simply wonderful and the wifi brilliant at this stage they were a 4-5 rating, then all went haywire. We were seeking a Electrical and Water hook up only to discover they had electrical only and full hook up, we chose the electrical only because we did not require a full hook up, the electrical only sites were in a side street but still within there property boundaries, we needed a long extension cable just to reach our power supply which the staff gladly supplied. but try and get some sleep, near impossible the highway noise was just unbearable didn't sleep a wink,this was our second choice RV Park and our fear was always noise and how correct we were.The other park we stayed in previously wasn't too bad just didn't feel secure in leaving the property. In summary should have just parked the motorhome on the side of the highway and saved our money. would never stay here again.What a pity because it did have a good location.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff. However I am sorry that you had a bad experience as our guest. We take this issue very seriously.

We are in the process of beautifying the RV Park grounds and making the sites a bit roomier. We will be including a few partial sites within the RV Park as we redesign the layout so that the noise from the highway will lessen. Again we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you should find yourself in Anchorage again during the summer season, we would like to make it up to you. Mention this review response and we will give you 10% off your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We made our reservations for a July 2013 stay in January 2013. I had requested a room with kitchenette. Instead we received a small room in the upstairs which was stifling, and about 10 feet from a noisy, busy road. In all fairness, Anchorage was in the middle of a very warm spell during our stay. Even so, we had great difficulty sleeping. I complained to the evening staff person who told us that we could get a different room the next day. We did get a better room the next morning, which was cooler and also larger, although still no kitchenette. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. As other reviewers have noted, Anchorage is extremely expensive especially in the tourist season. Creekwood Inn is a decent enough value for the price. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our clean rooms, engaging Customer Service and our comfortable atmosphere. I am sorry that you had a subpar experience as our guest. We take this issue very seriously. Although we can not control the weather we can try to keep the rooms cooler during the warm months and will make an active effort to find a viable solution to this issue.
Creekwood Inn has recently converted six more rooms to Kitchenette units. If your travels bring you to Anchorage again please consider allowing us the opportunity to serve you again. I can promise you a better experience. Mention this review response for a 10% discount during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the first RV park/hotel that I have rated very good. Small clean and neat!

Staff: Outstanding and understanding.

Location: Excellent, about 2 miles from the airport.

Price: $43 for full hookup.

Cable TV: The best I have had in a very long time, with HBO!!! Lots of channels.

Internet: Great!

Bathrooms/Showers: Exceptionally clean, looked like new, FREE hot water. Very very nice you will not be disappointed.

Overall: Would I go back, yes in a heart beat, great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a token of our appreciation we would like to offer you a discount of 10% your next stay at Creekwood Inn. Reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were coming off of a 16 day rv adventure, and were looking for someplace to clean the rv and repack and get a good nights sleep before our long airplane trip home. This place is both an inn and a campground. The outside is a little dated, but the rooms are very clean. The young lady was so helpful, instructing us to choose an empty rv spot and hook up with anything we needed to dump and clean the rv. The laundry facility was also very clean and well kept. In a few hours we were all set and had a restful night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. We are glad that you choose Creekwood Inn as your last stop on your Alaskan vacation. We strive to make our guests feel at home while staying at our property. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.

-Amber VKP-
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Address: 2150 Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.