We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Creekwood Inn to your Saves list
Creekwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2150 Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Anchorage Monthly Rentals
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We made our reservations for a July 2013 stay in January 2013. I had requested a room with kitchenette. Instead we received a small room in the upstairs which was stifling, and about 10 feet from a noisy, busy road. In all fairness, Anchorage was in the middle of a very warm spell during our stay. Even so, we had great difficulty sleeping. I complained to the evening staff person who told us that we could get a different room the next day. We did get a better room the next morning, which was cooler and also larger, although still no kitchenette. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. As other reviewers have noted, Anchorage is extremely expensive especially in the tourist season. Creekwood Inn is a decent enough value for the price. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owlie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our clean rooms, engaging Customer Service and our comfortable atmosphere. I am sorry that you had a subpar experience as our guest. We take this issue very seriously. Although we can not control the weather we can try to keep the rooms cooler during the warm months and will make an active effort to find a viable solution to this issue.
Creekwood Inn has recently converted six more rooms to Kitchenette units. If your travels bring you to Anchorage again please consider allowing us the opportunity to serve you again. I can promise you a better experience. Mention this review response for a 10% discount during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairbanks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were coming off of a 16 day rv adventure, and were looking for someplace to clean the rv and repack and get a good nights sleep before our long airplane trip home. This place is both an inn and a campground. The outside is a little dated, but the rooms are very clean. The young lady was so helpful, instructing us to choose an empty rv spot and hook up with anything we needed to dump and clean the rv. The laundry facility was also very clean and well kept. In a few hours we were all set and had a restful night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tootsie185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. We are glad that you choose Creekwood Inn as your last stop on your Alaskan vacation. We strive to make our guests feel at home while staying at our property. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.

-Amber VKP-
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Anchorage is very expensive to stay in. We were twelve nights on the road and just wanted a clean and comfortable place to stay. This was perfect. It's an older hotel with a campground. After you price everything else, and to still get clean and comfortable, this was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home while staying at Creekwood Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.

-Amber VKP-
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris, tn
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I am staying two nights, waiting for family to arrive for two week "tour" of Alaska. Just needed a good comfortable clean room till they get here. Found this place on Trip Advisor, read mixed reviews. But I find it to be a very good value, clean room and bathroom, very friendly staff. I arrived at airport at 2am, couldn't pick up car till next morning. Then I came on to motel and they kindly let me check in early so I could get some rest. Check-in lady was very nice and helpful, found I had actually made two separate reservations for the two nights, she easily cancelled second one and combined them into one, at a very good rate. I travelled all over on business and have stayed in everything from basic to five-star "palaces". Creekwood is also RV park, but the whole place was quiet and friendly. No problems. Parked right outside my door. If you are looking for "upscale", this is probably not your place. Has more of a "50's" feel, in a good way. My room was recently remodeled, bed was comfortable, frig and microwave, coffee pot with lots of coffee, creamer/sugar, and cups. Couldn't have asked for anything more. WiFi worked just fine, I'm using it to type this review. Thanks to Creekwood staff for everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your patronage to Creekwood Inn and for reviewing our property. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A year or so ago I wrote a "glowing" review on the Creekwood Inn. I stayed there again December 2012 and there was "confusion" as to my reservation. I was unable to get the room I reserved; however, it was still acceptable. Also, the price had increased, making it less attractive. Still, it was "okay." Then, this April I attempted to make a reservation and I was told the previous Manager was gone and that the rates had risen SIGNIFICANTLY! I explained how loyal I had been to them, all the referrals I had made to them, etc. The response was, "Our prices are set! There are no professional or business rates, and we only have the old rooms available at any lesser rate. I then went and checked other motels and their rates. I ended up staying at the American Best Value Inn of Anchorage. It was a modern motel, had a complimentary breakfast, had airport shuttle service, and was the same price as Creekwood Inn. I will not be staying at Creekwood Inn again. This makes me sad, in that the previous management made it feels "like home." My recommendation is that before you make a reservation at Creekwood Inn, check around! For the lower price and the "warm" staff, it made up for the fact that it was old and had some "issues." People sometimes forget that regardless of the facility, "people make the difference." As a business traveler, who stays for a week at a time, one wants to "feel at home." That feeling no longer exists for me at the Creakwood Inn.

Room Tip: Look to other motels. I mentioned American Best Value Inn of Anchorage; however, if one is to pay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry that your last stay with us was not a pleasant one. We appreciate your patronage and would like to extend a 10% discount to you should you stay with us again. We have upgraded all of our motel rooms and with facility upgrades comes price raises. We will continue to price other motels to be sure we are offering the best value in Anchorage. We pride ourselves on guest experience and we aplogize if you felt we were lacking in that department.

We recently upgraded our WI-FI service as well to offer guests a high speed internet connection. We have also added a continental breakfast to our services which will be available June 1st 2013 at $6.00 per person. We thank you for your valuable input as you the guests are what makes Creekwood Inn work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Jacksonville FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I only stayed here for a few hours to rest and shower before my flight out of Anchorage. It was very hot in my room with no AC and just a table top fan. I opened my window but there was no screen, so I when I showered I had to close the window which did not lock. As a female traveling alone, I would not have been comfortable to stay the night by myself. However, the staff was very nice and the bathroom was clean. Hotel is close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All50states_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are in the process of remodeling our motel rooms. We are sorry your window did not have a screen. We have since corrected that issue. If you travel to Anchorage, Alaska again, we would like to make it up to you. If you do choose to stay with us we will give you 10% off your total stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

At the last minute, three of us needed a safe place to stay that was close to the Ancourage airport. At first we thought that only truck drivers were allowed, but we went in and were shown where to park close to the inn and close to the office. Don't be put off by the outside appearance of it, because the room was immaculate, cheerful and everything looked brand new. It was very quiet overnight. I especially liked that the bedspreads looked like (new) "sweet oldfashioned quilts", instead of the slicky, silky-looking bedspreads found in more expensive hotels. We wanted a nice, safe, inexpensive, cozy, warm place to rest after driving in from Homer! We found it at the Creekwood Inn and I got to the airport with time to wander around and enjoy the Native art exhibit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FiammaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for reviewing our property. To show our gratitude we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us. Please reference this posting to receive the discount. We hope to see you soon.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
1.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
2.8 mi away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#37 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Anchorage Lofts Hotel
The Anchorage Lofts Hotel
#32 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#23 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inlet Tower  Hotel & Suites
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
#41 of 72 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Address: 2150 Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing