We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burger ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Paris

Club Paris
417 W 5th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2309 (Downtown)
907-277-6332
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 684 Restaurants in Anchorage
Price range: $40 - $45
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best burger ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

the burgers and fires are the best I've had anywhere they are made out of filet. The fries are hand cut, the place doesn't look like much from the front but if you like burgers this is the place to go.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    67
    19
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Talkeetna, Alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place is a hidden gem. The steak is Amazing! I highly recommend making reservations before hand. I took off a star because of the atmosphere. It's a bit dated and a little strange, maybe not the best place for a first date. However, I highly recommend giving Club Paris a try!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best steak by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a waiter in Vancouver so we make a sincere effort to go there and we are so glad we did- it was excellent. The wait staff were friendly and very helpful, the service was at a good pace and the food was excellent!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Steak To Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

On holiday in Alaska my wife and I checked out this place looking for a good steak. Lets just say the 14oz filet mignon they served us was the best steak we've ever eaten and cooked perfectly. So good in fact, we returned 3 nights later and guess what, same again....simply fantastic. We are actually a little disappointed in that its put us off ordering fillet steak elsewhere as we know it can't be as good. If you like steak then look no further than this place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent filet!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

First time visit to this restaurant. you NEED reservations! Not well suited if you have a large group. Service was good. Everything is homemade, rolls, sauces, dressings. Filet was excellent , as was the chicken teriyaki with homemade teriyaki sauce.Will visit again...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Paris also viewed

 

Been to Club Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.