We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Paris

Club Paris
417 W 5th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2309 (Downtown)
907-277-6332
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 693 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $40 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Phoenix
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A simple steak place, a dark type of restaurant- classic steak, and good food. Worth going to. The blue cheese stuffed fillet is a favorite. The staff is attentive, and the food is delicious

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    71
    23
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Came in looking for a great dinner and found it. I had the Petit Filet and Snow Crab Legs, and can say I could not have been any happier. Capped off with a few of Alaska's finest brews and it made for a very nice dinner. The hardest choice is deciding which amazing dish to eat first!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDW8456
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had the strip special for dinner and found the meat to be very, very tender. We went on a Sun. night and had no wait whatsoever other then the wait staff, who were more than friendly and helpful, setting the table. We combined the meal with a Cabernet and throughly enjoyed the meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCHORAGE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The only place we go for birthdays and anniversaries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I'm not a big red meat eater because any old red meat won't do for me. When I eat it, it must be the best. And that quality is what takes my husband and I back to Club Paris over and over again. I always get the petit filet; my husband always gets the regular filet. It's no bargain meal but it's worth every penny. The wait staff has been there forever, you can come spiffed up or in your Carhartts, and the place is always warm and welcoming. The decor also keeps us coming back.

Everything is ala carte so be prepared for sticker shock. Some of the sides are just OK, but we don't go for the sides; we go for the beef, the atmosphere and the Alaskana spirit. Please leave the kiddies at home -- the adults will really appreciate it.

Make a reservation or you might be stuck at a crummy center table (the booths are the best!). You can start calling at 0900 on the day you want your

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“An old time Anchorage landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Yes the outside looks very old and yes the inside looks like a trip back to a 1960s bar lounge...BUT the steaks are always very good and the staff is great...
Not foo-foo steaks like the yahoos from the lower 48 might eat, but big semi-fatty Alaskan style steaks for thos eof us who actually sond time out in the cold....
It is a must visit.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Paris also viewed

 

Been to Club Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.