We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One great night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast
334 W 11th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 122 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One great night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only stayed one night here, but we wished we could have stayed longer! Marilyn's place is fantastic! The rooms were incredibly comfortable (and featured the nicest bathrooms we had our entire trip), the breakfast was fantastic, and the B&B is extremely well-situated; close enough to walk to town, but still quiet. Two giant thumbs up!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
40
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful night's sleep and a tremendous breakfast. Marilyn is a wonderful host and cook. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Great location you can walk to downtown and all the bars and restaurants, shops and entertainment centers. Thank you. We will be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Marilyn is one of the best cooks ever, her breakfast alone was with the price of the stay. We wanted to stay longer but the rooms wew fully booked. Freshly remodeled and extremely
Clean. Would recommend to anyone with out question.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the 11th Ave B&B, one night (the Oddessy room at the beginning) and two nights (the Expedition room) at the end of our 2 week vacation. The 11th Ave B&B offers a great location, beautiful accommodations, delicious breakfasts. Everything was top notch and we couldn't ask for more. Marilyn, Amy and Jamie were terrific and accommodating. We enjoyed our morning conversations with our hostesses and the company of fellow travelers over the 5-star breakfasts. After almost two weeks of traveling in Alaska, it was nice knowing our last two days back in Anchorage we'd be spoiled before heading home. 11th Ave has set the bar high - it's quite a find!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This charming bed and breakfast is a great value... We were upgraded to the newest room that had attached bathroom, kitchen, living room area as well as access to the upper guest desk and common living room upstairs. It was spotless and tastefully decorated. We loved the extras the hostess Marilyn provided liked coffee, tea, iced tea, granola bars and brownies. The location was within walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was generous and tasty and offered a healthy starter of multiple types of fruit, yogurt and baked oatmeal before the scrambled eggs and bacon. We enjoyed breakfast with the other travelers and chatting with Marilyn before we checked out. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. We would definitely recommend and would stay here again if we get back to Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed just one night at Marilyn 's B and B. we were given a new venue with bedroom , bathroom , kitchen and living room. So beautifully clean with up market furnishings. The added extras of coffe, tea, cookies and fruit was really appreciated. Breakfast with fellow travelers was also great.
We found the walk to and from downtown very easy.
Would really recommend this as an excellent alternative to the Anchoarge hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a great B & B. We stayed there for 3 nights in the Oddessy room. Extremely well presented,spacious & comfortable. Inn Keeper Marilyn and her son & daughter were superb hosts who made us extremely welcome and went out of their way to assist us whenever required and their breakfasts were second to none.
Property is well located and easy walking distance to down town Anchorage.
Wouild not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast

Address: 334 W 11th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis, just a five minute walk to the heart of the city... We are located just a a few blocks from downtown Anchorage and the city center in the historic South Addition near all the fun, great restaurants, indoor and outdoor activities and culture that Anchorage has to offer. A short stroll takes you there, or along the Tony Knowles Coastal trail where you can catch breathtaking views of Cook Inlet and the Alaska Range. The Sleeping Lady, Mt. Susitna, is almost always visible, and Denali, Mt. Foraker and Mt. Hunter are also often spotted. Our comfortable, quiet rooms are the perfect place to renew and relax. Our hospitality, food and beverages will refresh and rejuvenate you. If you are traveling for leisure, your lifelong Alaskan hosts will share tips and knowledge for your best vacation ever. If you are traveling for business, you can count on us for a stay, with all the tools you need, to help you maintain a laser sharp edge. Our extensive library features a large collection of information on Alaskan culture, writers, art and activities. Our spacious and restful guest rooms are comfortably furnished with luxury linens and comforters. Guests are offered a delicious, healthy hot breakfast with a varied menu each day. Hot breakfast is served from 8:00 am to 9:00 am, with cereals, juice, tea and coffee available 24/7. Dietary needs will be accommodated upon request .Amenties Offered: Internet Access (Cable and WiFi), Late Check-in, Continental Breakfast, Private Bath, Hair Dryers in Rooms, TV with Cable/HBO in Room, Microwave Available, Refrigerator Available, Freezer Space Available, Iron and Ironing Board available, Phone in Room, Laundry Facilities on Site, Children Welcome. Our Mission We at the 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast Inn want to be Anchorage's first choice in overnight lodging for discerning visitors. We aim: to Host others as we ourselves wish to be hosted/ to Serve the best breakfasts in Anchorage; to Build a reputation for hospitality and attention to important details; to Build a future through repeat and referral guests; to Reflect Anchorage's high quality of life through a relaxed and informal environment designed for rest and recharge; and to Maintain our property with the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.