We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage to your Saves list
Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   100 E Tudor Rd, Anchorage, AK 99503 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice spacious place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in Anchorage for only one night and stayed here as it was reasonably priced and we were not looking for luxury. The hotel appeared centrally located. We did not walk around, but we had a rental car and it was not difficult to get around. We did not have to drive far to get to shopping areas, restaurants or the airport. Our room was on the second floor right by the elevator. I did not hear any outside noise when inside the room. As you enter there is a kitchen area (refrigerator/freezer, stove, sink, utensils) which was clean and which we used even if our stay was short. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The thermostat was easy to read and control. The view out the window is of a residential area, but we did not come for the view so it did not bother me. There is free good qualify tea and coffee at the reservation desk. I had coffee in the afternoon and the following morning. A relative told me that when he went for coffee in the morning the pot was empty. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There is ample parking. There was only one elevator that I knew of, but it came fast when needed. If the hotel was full to capacity it might be a wait. I would stay here again due to the price, the kitchenette and laundry area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
8
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This modern hotel is oriented for long-term guests, e.g. weeks-to-months. My review is based on a two-day business stay.

The four-story building is new and clean. Hotel ameneties are typcial for its class (save a weekly room turning service) and daily rates appear to be market apropriate. My room had a full-size refrigerator w/freezer, microwave, induction range, and kitchenette. No one was manning the desk for several minutes when checking-in; this may have been an issue of short-staffing since it occured once more during my brief stay. No complimentary meals are provided, but the hotel is located hundreds of yards within a number of sit-down restaurants. A vehicle is reccomended if you aren't here for a conference at the hotel, or one of the several hotels nearby.

On its own merits, the hotel is above average. Nevertheless, the Marriott SpringHill Suites or Hilton Garden Inn offer a better short-term business experience in Midtown. For those on holiday, there are many other Anchorage hotels, B&Bs, and campgrounds that will offer a superior mix of price, convienience, and more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for a work trip to Anchorage for my husband. It was clean and decent. Staff was okay but they didn't bowl you over with friendliness. The layout was slightly unique....when you came in the front door you had to wind your way through another door and down a hall and around a corner just to get to the front desk. This hotel would be good if you were sightseeing around Anchorage for awhile and needed a home base. There was a kitchenette with 2 burners, microwave and full-size refrigerator. Because of this, there was no breakfast included. There is also no daily housekeeping service. If you want new towels you need to go to the front desk. The bed itself was comfortable. There was also a good selection of TV stations along with a DVD player even. The wi-fi was a little flaky with iPads.....sometimes it kicked you off every time you closed the cover. And then sometimes it kept you on all day. The shower head was one of those where the water only flows through an outer ring; there was no water coming down in the middle so it took a little longer to rinse off. All in all, it was okay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is barely a hostel. The bed covering had MULTIPLE “ large stains” on it, the bathroom had random hairs on the sink, bathtub and toilet, the carpet was sticky for some unknown reason and the iron was terrible, when used is just skidded across my shirts creating more permanent wrinkles then what I started with from the suitcase travel. This place is a dump! Terrible customer service at the front counter, nobody willing or able to assist. By the way, I am still waiting for my 6:00 a.m. wake up call…a week later.

Room Tip: Here is a tip to choose a good room, DON'T STAY HERE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place is great if you want to save some cash and stay somewhere more basic and hands off. No breakfast - that is ok, there is a Starbucks next door. The elevator was jumpy and slow ... took the stairs as much as possible. The room was clean and i believe this place is new so everything is up to date which is nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I traveled to Alaska for work and my Company put me at the Aspen Hotel, it is an nice place to stay. I would recommend it to persons who are traveling here. The Staff are always there to help. It is however the only hotel I have seen that does not have a 24 hour desk. The house keeping keeps the hotel nice and the rooms very clean, there is always coffee out for you no matter what time of day. At night they have security, if you have the chance to run into them they are great to talk to. The security guard Ryan, was great he even helped my search in finding a longer term housing situation in Alaska. He was very knowledgeable about the city. He is a bright young man if you chance to run into him, He also works the desk some days and is always there to help you no matter the situation. Also Sam who works the front desk most mornings is awesome. The folks there at the Aspen make is such and easy stay always trying to help and make your stay better. This hotel is in my top ten and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd-4th floors on the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Aspen Hotel at least 6 times in the last year. We live in the Valley, and in the winter when we have business or doctor appointments in Anchorage, Aspen is our preferred choice of many hotels in Anchorage to stay. The employees are very helpful and professional. Occasionally we need to use one of the two board rooms they have, which is another big plus. The Aspen is not only convenient but is clean and secure. There are so many good things about this hotel, including the location. It is close to Ted Stevens International Airport. The Aspen is located within walking distance to these restaurants, Starbucks, Fridays, I Hop, Applebee’s and others. We will continue to recommend the Aspen to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms facing Starbucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#8 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage

Address: 100 E Tudor Rd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new 92 room all kitchenette suites hotel in Midtown Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.