We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, modern, c-breakfast, yet I don't understand how they get $ what they get.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
campton, NH
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“clean, modern, c-breakfast, yet I don't understand how they get $ what they get.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

This hotel was in a safe and modern area. About ten restaurants to walk to (5 min)(TGI, Cattlehouse, Lone Star, Applebees, Hilton Gardens Rest., Subway). Service and staff was friendly and helpful, a very good hotel with a continental break but also a very basic hotel, typical Fairfield. I can't undertand that they charge between 139-179 a night. I got two nights on hotwire in anchorage for 179 at the Sheraton which is a much hi grade hotel. Overall besides price there is nothing wrong with this hotel and highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
41
28
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

Stayed at the Fairfield in Anchorage in March 2009. Paid $89 a night. Was up there for the start of the Iditarod. This hotel is about 3 miles from the airport and about 3 miles from downtown Anchorage (What they call Midtown). This seemed to be a pretty new hotel. Check in was good, quick and friendly. The room was nice, was on the first floor and it had 10 foot high ceilings which made it seem roomy. The room was very clean with a nice size bathroom. Comfortable beds, good pillows. They had two computers for internet access in the lobby. The only drawback was the breakfast. The quality was ok at best and not a whole lot of variety. Pool and hot tub area looked nice. Plenty of parking. Would need a car or taxi to get around. Not to much around the hotel except other hotels. This hotel is what I would expect in a Fairfield and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

We stayed 4 days and hotel was excellent. Breakfast was included consisting of waffles, bacon/egg sandwiches, cereals, fresh fruit, etc. Laundry room was not available which was a dissapointment as we were with young children. Nearest laundromat was a bit of a distance. Better value than Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

Great hotel. My husband and I stayed here overnight before beginning our Alaska trip. Room was very large and the hotel was clean. Breakfast was good, too. Hotel staff was friendly and a great resource. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

Nothing really wrong with our stay, but nothing stood out. If I could offer a 3.5* rating, I would. One slight positive is this property's closeness to the main roads, shopping, and restaurants.

I think most other guests in the place-- as we did-- chose it because of amenities and closeness to airport. Room and facilities were clean, continental breakfast was fine, and free internet (w/2 computers) helped. (We had no issues w/busy computers.) Pool was postage-stamp sized, so it wouldn't be pleasant if more than 6 people were using it. I'd agree the walls seemed thin/the upstairs neighbors moderately loud.

As of August 2008, construction (new hotel being built?) still ongoing between the Fairfield and International Airport Rd.

Was present for an awkward front-desk moment: A guest expressed concern another guest had an RV parked in front of complaintant's room and its occupants were "staring inside (the complaintant's) room." I feel the staff could have handled the situation better, and fortunately the "offending" party happened by and things were settled.

  • Liked — Closeness to Airports, Roads, Restaurants, Shops
  • Disliked — Thin walls, small pool, high-season rates
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days recently. I liked the fridge, microwave, proximity to the airport, the central location (we rented a car and had no issues with the car or getting around) and pool. I disliked the maid service and the apparent lack of sound installation. We were lucky enough to get a room directly above a family of thumpers...don't get me wrong, I can tolertate a lot of noise, but this was excessive and shouldn't have been. Also, some folks were out on the patio area of the hotel and I could hear them through the wall / window as if they were having the conversation in the room. We were on the 2nd floor. Every other day we seemed to get a maid that paid a lot less attention to detail then other days (towels haphazardly hanging on the towel rack, blankets folded messily). Overall however; if you understand it is a 3 star hotel this will be a good choice.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Lack of noise insulation
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

I liked this hotel because it was centrally located. I did not use the shuttle service but I understand they have one. The breakfast was great- even hot food. There were 2 internet terminals free for use in the lobby. The place seemed recently upgraded. The bed was comfortable and shower was great. We had a small fridge in our room. The area of the town was fine. Others had said it wasnt. The front desk was very friendly. I wouldnt hesitate to go back.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#11 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anchorage Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Fairfield Inn Anchorage
Fairfield Anchorage
Anchorage Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.