We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenities and close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Great amenities and close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

I liked this hotel because it was centrally located. I did not use the shuttle service but I understand they have one. The breakfast was great- even hot food. There were 2 internet terminals free for use in the lobby. The place seemed recently upgraded. The bed was comfortable and shower was great. We had a small fridge in our room. The area of the town was fine. Others had said it wasnt. The front desk was very friendly. I wouldnt hesitate to go back.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
21
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
raleigh, nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

this is a nice, new hotel just outside of downtown. i would recommend staying closer to downtown if you have the chance although, its only a $10 cab ride to downtown. this hotel gave us problems after we used a -free night stay- coupon at the time of booking and at the front desk at check-in. when we got home, our account was charged and they claimed they never got the coupon. after a runabout with the manager, they credited our account. probably just a bad day for the desk clerk. but, this goes to show, as always, **get everything in writing**. also, walls were thin to outside noise. they dont build hotels like they use to with concrete, noise proof walls....

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

We stayed 2 nights with a break in between (stayed in Denali in between). Both rooms were fine, place looks fairly new. I guess after reading some info here, we're lucky nothing happened to our rental car.

As noted this hotel is not close to downtown, I think they have shuttles to downtown but if you don't have a car, I wouldn't stay here.

My biggest gripe was we had a 8pm flight but had to return our rental car by 1pm so we asked if we could leave our luggage at the hotel - figured we'll shop around etc since we have so much time. They said they had no room in the "storage closet" I find this to be inexcusable that a fairly large hotel doesn't plan for and accomodate that kind of request. Needless to say we spent alot of time at the airport when we could have supported the local Alaska merchants more!

  • Disliked — not accomdating to tourists!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

We stayed here last week on vacation. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The shower had good flow. The continental breakfast was above the norm ( waffles, boiled eggs, muffins, pastries, Jimmie Dean egg bisquits + fruits). We had to do some laundry and the desk had complimentary detergent. They had fresh baked cookies in the evening. The staff was courteous and friendly. Overall a good experience.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, good continental breakfast
  • Disliked — Location of hotel - nothing fancy
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed two different dates in June, first time for a 4 night stay and second for a one night stay. We had always stayed at Springhill Suites before, but even in January, they were booked. For the four night stay we enjoyed a mini frig and microwave. Desk staff were friendly. There was no hotel shuttle servce from the airport the night we checked in, but the hotel paid for a taxi. Rooms are very basic. Breakfasts pretty standard. They have a coin laundromat which we used and appreciated. There is a free business center but it is often frequented by teenagers (as another reviewer noted) who use it as entertainment so good luck printing off boarding passes without waiting in line. There is construction on a building next door and loud construction noise begins EARLY. Our second one night stay had its problems --room was very small, no frig or microwave. We asked to be switched and were told that they were completely booked. Desk help seemed totally disinterested. When waiting in line to print off boarding passes, heard her on the phone and there were vacancies. We had checked in fairly early so I'm guessing that she didn't want to be bothered. This Fairfield Inn is convenient to the airport but not to the downtown area. Also it is located in a rather rundown area of town and I did not feel comfortable walking around the area. We had read about crime from another reviewer so were very careful to leave nothing in our car. Springhill Suites is much better located for your money.

  • Liked — washer and dryer
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anchorage Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Fairfield Inn Anchorage
Fairfield Anchorage
Anchorage Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.