We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Happy Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was put up in the Hilton Homewood suites by Alaska Air when my plane was cancelled due to a maintenance issue. I have always stayed at the Millennium and was usually pretty happy. I tend to travel more than most, so I know what I like and tend to be a little picky. This hotel is absolutely wonderful, a no brainer, especially if you are staying more than a night. The room is huge, has a nice little kitchen with a two burner stove, full size refrigerator and freezer, dishwasher, and all the dishes you will need to make a full meal. I like to cook and was very happy I could make a full meal and throw all the dishes in the dishwasher. Nice little sitting area, dinning room, great linens, shower was great. Everybody is super nice. Another great item! They have a free dinner during the week, not a simple meal, pretty nice meal! The breakfast is impressive, actual cooks and servers that will clear your table and help you with any request. They have a nice pool, basket ball court, and a shuttle that will take you anywhere you want. Very close to many places to eat (walk or drive) and shopping, Wal-Mart, Lowes, Office max, Home Depot, only minutes away. A no brainer place to stay.

Room Tip: Main floor was nice, I stayed in room 105. twenty seconds to the lobby with food and coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Wanderer0213,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation of Homewood Suites Anchorage! I am so sorry to hear your flight was delayed, but I am so glad it gave you an opportunity to enjoy our property. Having a kitchenette with full size appliances is a great way to relax and feel like you are at home; there is nothing like a having a "home-cooked meal." Our team is delighted to assist our guests to ensure their stay is most comfortable and enjoyable. It pleases me to hear we did just that for you, Wanderer0213. I will make sure to pass your kind words onto our breakfast and evening social attendants; they will surely appreciate it. Thank you again, for your time in sending us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage!


Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    72
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
63
19
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed one night at the Anchorage Homewood Suites and got the usual great experience normally found at the Homewood Suites. We had an upgraded Suite which was huge and enjoyed the extra space. We got in late so only got to enjoy breakfast and it was very good.
Hotel is located near the airport and runs a convenient airport shuttle and has a shuttle to take you downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear TXtraveler67_71,

Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. Though your visit was short, I am glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We strive to ensure we provide a service that demonstrates the Homewood hospitality and standard! It is great to hear we accomplished that with you. On your next visit, we look forward to welcoming you to the evening managers' reception. Thank you again, TXtraveler67_71 for your time and we will see you on your next visit with Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here for one night before boarding a cruise at Seaward. The hotel looks somewhat dated i.e. not super modern. The staff were all super friendly at check in and with helping us out, however they all knew nothing about getting to the Seaward cruise terminal located 2 hrs away. I feel as though front desk reception persons should have had this type of information. In the end we had to find out about shuttle and bookings on our own. The free breakfast at the hotel was decent enough. We did not try the "Managers special" which included some food and drinks (wine) around 5 pm. Overall, a decent stay.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Anand V,

Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Normally when cruises are booked for our surrounding cities, the travel company involved provides an itinerary, including pick up and drop off time. There are also other ways of transportation via Anchorage companies that specialize in seasonal transportation. My apologies we were not able to assist more readily with information regarding the Seward cruise. Having information such as options for cruise or tour transportation is a great recommendation. We always look for ways to improve, especially with better assisting our guests. Thank you again, Anand V for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with Homewood Suites Anchorage in the future.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in the Homewood Suites for almost 7 months while working in Anchorage on a three week on one week off rotation. I had nothing but fantastic service from the friendly front desk service to the shuttle drives, and the home cooked meals they served during the week. They were very accomodating, even when i left the hotel for my days off they stored my things and had them in my new room the day i returned.
I highly recommend the Homewood Suites for any long term stay, it's like Home Away from Home.

Room Tip: I stayed in several different rooms, always on the 4th floor, never had any issues with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Hello Barb H,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation of Homewood Suites Anchorage! We will surely miss seeing your face at the evening receptions! Seven months is indeed a long time to be away from home, especially for work. It pleases me so much to hear that we were able to make you feel as if this were your "Home Away from Home." I will make sure to share your review with our team. I know they will appreciate your warm words. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay and store your items for your various trips away. I am so glad you are finally home, home, but on behalf of our entire Homewood Suites Anchorage team, we look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home!" Thank you again, Barb H!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is in good condition and well maintained. The cost per room was generally in line with other nearby hotels of similar quality. Loved the shuttle service since we didn't have other ground transportation. The shuttle picked us up at the train station, was able to take us downtown on request, and also dropped us off at the airport. If I were to stay in Anchorage for a longer period of time, I'd utilize the in-suite kitchenette to cut back on the dining expenses.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Joshua B,

Thank you for your time in writing a review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It is great to hear you had to opportunity to utilize our shuttle service. Using our in-suite kitchenettes is such a good recommendation! You are correct, our kitchenette amenity not only cuts costs, but also gives that feeling and comfort of "home." Thank you again, Joshua B and we look forward to your next stay at Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Arriving we where greater by very friendly stuff. Great clean and we'll layer out rooms. Price was a but high, however all of anchorage is like this. Free shuttle service was good. Evan when we checked out a 4 am.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Corey W,

Thank you very much for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. It is fantastic to hear our shuttle service was so accommodating and convenient for you! Your time in sending us a review is greatly appreciated. Thank you, again Corey W. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

One night stay in Anchorage after flying in on 8 PM United flight.
Easy to get to hotel with free shuttle service.
Evening desk staff was courteous and informative.
Room was noisy with thin walls and ceiling. Heard upstairs guest walking throughout evening and into early morning. Construction site adjacent to hotel started heavy machinery at 7 AM.
Breakfast was OK but not as extensive as I've had at other Homewood sites.
Morning Desk Staff not as well informed as evening staff. Had difficulty arranging promised shuttle service for next flight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear BillandJanR,

Thank you for your time in writing a review. We strive to ensure our guests are satisfied with their entire stay. My apologies our breakfast amenity did not meet your expectations. We look forward to hearing your food preferences on your next visit to Homewood Suites; and we will try our best to accomodate options, as well as room location. Thank you again, BillandJanR and we look forward to your next visit.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Anchorage Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.