We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay during home renovations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Anchorage, United States
1 review
“Stay during home renovations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to stay. I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean, and the suite with kitchenette was most helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Janice M,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad we had an opportunity to provide you with such a pleasant experience. It is our goal to provide a great level of service. Your high recommendation is sincerely appreciated. Enjoy your home's new renovations! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you, again Janice M.

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    72
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
63
19
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Safe area, great evening meals weekdays (much better than other Homewood suites), varied breakfast choices, quiet area, and slow but close Starbucks. Will be staying there again in May. Loved the Alaska channel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear travelingagainWa,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our location, amenities and overall stay! We strive to achieve reviews such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Anchorage.
See you in May!

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great place to stay the rooms are nice the staff are very friendly! I love the fact that they provide dinner and drinks from 5-7pm. The kitchen with the full size fridge is really nice. I would highly recommend this place for a person that travels to Anchorage often.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Dewayne B.,

Thank you so much for your recommendation. I am glad you enjoyed our Evening Manager's reception; it is a great way to relax after a long day. Providing you excellent service and making you feel comfortable is our goal. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you, DeWayne B and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I travel a lot. I had a real bad issue happen with the airline, cancelation. These folks hooked me up like we were fraternity brothers. Shuttle to downtown, back to the airport, and back again. A special shout out to the Jessica, Nancy, Ed,, Tanya, and Sam! Great staff, great service, and I was really lucky to be taken care of so well! I wish the airlines cared this much!

Room Tip: Most even number have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear doug h,

I am so sorry you had a poor experience with your flight. It is pleasing to know we were able to turn your experience into a positive one! I will be sure to pass your praise to Nancy, Ed, Sam, Jessica and Tania. I know they will appreciate the shout out! Thank you, again doug h, for your wonderful review. We hope to see you on your next trip to Anchorage!

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay in midtown Anchorage! From the moment you get there to the minute you leave it is nothing but wonderful service. They are right there if you need to slightest thing.The rooms were nice and comfortable (and clean). It was also quiet, although it was off season, so that may have made a difference. They had a shuttle to the airport and to downtown. I am one of those hard to please people, so........

Room Tip: The breakfast in the morning was good for a continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear JoMaris,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! Although a short trip, I am glad we had the opportunity to host you during your stay in Anchorage. We strive to ensure our guests are satisfied to the fullest. It is pleasing to hear that we achieved this for you in providing such a wonderful experience. The ability to meet your high expectations makes us feel great about the level of service we provide. Thank you, again JoMaris and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was excellent. Clean, spacious, great amenities, quiet, nice office space, great bathroom and kitchenette, nice pool, workout room, business room, lobby, meeting rooms, breakfast room. The only problem was the incessant Fox News.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Chip M,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Thank you, again Chip M for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for over a month while we were waiting to close on our house. Initially we stayed at the Extended Stay in midtown and after seeing the police for a third time we moved to Homewood Suites. This place was fantastic! Perfect location, super clean rooms and the staff was always helpful and courteous. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a comfortable stay in Anchorage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Bruce D,

Congratulations on your new home! I am glad we had an opportunity to host you and your family as you waited for your closing. Thank you so much for your grand review. It is our goal to ensure all our guests are satisfied and comfortable with their stay. It is a joy we were able to achieve that for you. Your high recommendation is greatly appreciated. Thank you, Bruce D and we send you well wishes as you settle into your new home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Anchorage Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.