We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near Anchorage airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4555 Union Square Drive, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay near Anchorage airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel has a wonderful staff, good food and drink in the onsite restaurant and bar, clean and comfy rooms. The Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn is close to the Ted Stevens Airport, and the free shuttle runs 24 hours a day. The free fresh-baked cookies were awesome after dinner. Great hotel and an excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our complimentary shuttle and Welcome Bars (cookies). We are glad you were able to take part in our Great American Grille menu and drink. Please don't hesitate to contact us to make reservations the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    105
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
82
81
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nome, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was a great place for two days quiet and comfortable. Would recommend anyone o stay here:) It was very close to every place we wanted to go shopping at. Very happy that TGI Fridays was right there! Staff was efficient and helpful, the breakfast was amazing for something so simple and we had an Amzing waitress that helped us every morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Sharon V,

I am extremely pleased that your stay with us was quiet and comfortable. It always a pleasure to hear about great stays when we know guests have their chioce of accomodations here in Anchorage. I'm glad TGIFridays was close enough in proximity for you, but I hope next time you decide to visit, that you try our restaurant in our hotel, The Great American Grille. We have daily specials for dinner and Chef Jay has brought a flare to our restaurant food that many are very pleased with. I'm glad you were able to experience our great breakfast staff as we also have a wonderful breakfast to start your day. Please let us know when you'll be back in town as I'd like to extend our warm welcome in person.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stay in Hilton-brand properties all over the world but are admittedly partial to Hilton Garden Inns. That said, the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage must rate amongst the best at which we have ever stayed! There is really nothing more which can be said. It is a bit unfair an advantage that the reindeer sausage available on the breakfast buffet and in omelets is probably unique to establishments in Alaska. But oh well...we loved that it was being served. But besides all the normal raves re: room, decor, cleanliness, location, service, facilities, etc. etc. etc., the staff (to a person) were some of most impressive, friendly, helpful and seemingly happy of any hotel. How refreshing! We look forward to being able to one day returning. Kudos...and thanks :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear eelSeattle,

Your comments have put a permanent smile on my face today! I will also be reading your comments to the team during our morning meeting to show that our guests do see the hard work they put in. To be amongst one of the top HGIs that you've stayed is a great honor. We hope you do not wait too long to visit us again and look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great staff, clean rooms and wonderful service. The front desk staff are very friendly, helpful and are very informative. Rooms are very clean and done up perfect. Parking is good too. We will be returning there with our entire family. The location is easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Judy N,

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was wonderful! We work very hard to make sure our guests have a great stay, great food and great customer service. We look forward to your return! Please let us know if you'd like us to make the reservations for you.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unalaska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I always recommend the Garden Inn to fellow travelers when traveling through Anchorage. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant is excellent. I stay there at least every 6 months and have my crew stay there also. It is a good place for a training conference as they have some spacious rooms for meetings

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear James F,

It was great to see your comments here on TripAdvisor and I will definitely be sharing your comments with our staff. Chef Jay has been a great addition to our restaurant and it shows in his food, menu and the morale of the staff. Please let us know when you'll be passing through Anchorage again if you'd like us to make a reservation for you. Also, thank you for recommending us to your crew.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Check-in was great, had to switch to a double room and even though the hotel was almost full they made it happen. Great service and great breakfast! The lounge experience was good and the location was convenient. Overall it was a great stay. I would definetely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Michael G,

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor! I'm very happy that we were able to accomodate your change in room type. Please feel free to contact us next time you are in Anchorage so we can reserve a room for you.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place offers an over the top level of service. But, I can say the best thing about staying at the Hilton Garden Inn are their breakfasts! Go with the A la cart part of the menu, many of the items come with eggs. The wait staff are fantastic and give great advice. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Jan G,

Thank you so much for the glowing review. Our staff has grown to be a special part of what makes Hilton Garden Inn a great place to stay while in Anchorage. Breakfast has lately been a talk of the town and we hope to continue these discussions with our great menu. Please feel free to contact us directly if you decide to visit Anchorage again soon since you're not too far away in Bethel.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Address: 4555 Union Square Drive, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.