We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4555 Union Square Drive, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick overnighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice hotel. Great breakfast staff! We arrived at 2AM departing at 230PM. When making our reservation we were told that was permitted. When we spoke to the front desk they said not possible but they did help us out and let us stay until 1:30. The room was a little smelly but I have an extra sensitive nose, it was tolerable. Great location to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    131
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
112
112
30
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The wall paper was falling off the wall in the hallway, my room had holes in the wall that had been patched but not repainted, the TV in the room didn't work and had to be fixed. And finally the bed was terrible, sagging in the middles and very uncomfortable. Felt like a fold out bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice hotel. Price was shocking, but we discovered that not only did they offer shuttle service to and from the airport, but also offered free shuttle service to downtown and back. All of the shuttles were "on demand" and arrived less than 10 minutes after we called for them. Room had fridge and microwave. Go grocery shopping because the food and drinks at the Hilton's pantry is quite expensive (a coke is $3).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

As you will quickly notice, Anchorage is not cheap. My wife and I looked around for some time before choosing the Anchorage HGI, even though it isn't right downtown. With a discount for AAA, it was definitely the best value for a hotel we found. We stayed three nights, and thought the customer service was very good. There was a problem with our room the first night, and they changed to a 4th floor room for the other two nights with a sincere apology. The gym, pool, and jacuzzi are not enormous, but all clean and functional. The breakfast buffet is pretty impressive for $15, with all the cold standards plus eggs and pancakes to order with bacon and reindeer sausage on the side. Suffice it to say it held us over. The location was helped by their complimentary airport and downtown shuttles. The downtown shuttle will take you to (and pick you up from) a few locations near 4th and 5th Avenue until 10pm, and the drivers were all knowledgeable, welcoming, and genuinely appreciative of tips. We were absolutely pleased with our decision to stay at the HGI.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was much better than expected.
It was clean, the staff was friendly, our dinner at the hotel restaurant was tasty, the exercise room was nice, the pool area was nice, and the location was good.
I would stay here again.
I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great place to stay! Clean comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Felt very safe while there and while being shuttled to the airport. Shuttle driver very polite and knowledgeable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I will stay there again. Service was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the pool was wonderful and kid friendly. Within walking distance to restaurants. Location was easy to get to shopping or outing anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#24 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#8 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Address: 4555 Union Square Drive, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.