We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great front desk help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dimond Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dimond Center Hotel to your Saves list
Dimond Center Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great front desk help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

This is a very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, near Dimond Center Mall (fun to go through as long as you're so close). The front desk crew were just super great, special thanks to the General Manager, Sheri Makela. She was so very helpful to us, even arranged to have their van pick us up at Avis car rental in Anchorage ~ way beyond the call of duty. Gave us ideas on where to go while in Anchorage (she suggested the Alaska zoo, which we really enjoyed).

The breakfast served is ample, muffins, yogurt, juice, cereal, toast, etc. No complaints at all ~ we were quite pleased with choosing this hotel, thanks TA!! BTW, use the Northern Lights coupon book for a 2/1 on this hotel ~ very good deal.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    95
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
51
99
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TENNESSEE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

I was very impressed with the rooms. They were larger than most and nicely decorated. My husband loved the garden tub and the shutter window that opened into the bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This is my third stay here and I think this is one of the best values in Anchorage. Sitting in the big tub watching TV after work is a definite plus in my travel dream checklist! Large, immaculate, quiet rooms, easy access from anywhere, free breakfast, plenty of parking as well as courteous employees means I'll keep coming back. Hard to stay here in the summer for leisure visits due to the cost - but that's true of any hotel in Anchorage in the summer. Nice meeting facilities here as well although I haven't used them for that....yet.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is a new hotel. The rooms are very big and spacious with a jetted tub. Continental breakfast is included in the price, and it was very well served. Overall, splendid stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ak
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

The hotel is very pretty, and we have stayed there many times before. Continental breakfast is good too. Generally the hotel is clean, but I have stayed there before and laid in the bed covered up and was completely gagged because the comforter had a very strong B.O. smell to it. Also every time me or my family has stayed there which was often over the last few years our credit cards have been double and triple charged and many times the deposit hold amount never came off my account. We all have to call them every time we stay to inform them our cheap room cost over $500. I decided not to stay there any more after the last charge. Just watch your credit card account. If it doesn't match up call them repeatedly and inform your credit card company.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed and to find it in Anchorage is amazing. We lived in Anchorage in the early 90's so I knew what to expect from the town but this hotel is amazing the rooms are very comfortable and absolutely beautiful. I stayed here originally because of a Tour Saver coupon but now this is the only place I will stay when we are in Anchorage. FYI they offer freezer space!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

I kept going back and forth about wether to stay at Dimond Center or Embassy Suites, but when I saw the $139 special rate at Dimond Center I chose it. I am a very picky hotel guest and I have nothing bad to say about this one. We usually stay at more high-end resorts, but Anchorage is not a resort town. The bed was comfortable and the hotel amazingly sound proof. We slept great. Loved having the free Wi-Fi in the room. Front desk printed out our boarding passes so we didn't have to pay to use the business center. We thought it was great that Wal-Mart was a very short walk away and there really was no traffic to speak of on the walk. We also walked the short distance to the mall and to Best Buy.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#10 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#12 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dimond Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.