We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect date place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Modern Dwellers Chocolate Lounge

Modern Dwellers Chocolate Lounge
530 E Benson Blvd, Suite 7, Anchorage, AK
+1 907-677-9985
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 693 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Modern Dwellers Chocolate Lounge is Anchorage Alaska's only chocolate lounge- a chocolate and espresso experience amidst contemporary works of art and gifts. We're proud to use American made chocolate and local ingredients with an organic and natural emphasis in our artisan creations.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Perfect date place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Chocolate like most wouldn't ever think of it. Flavours that you haven't thought of.

Delicious. Creative and fun.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The best I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stopped in one evening after dinner, and we were hooked! Everyone in the group had the hot chocolate, and it was so wonderful I ended up going back the next night for more. But the best was the truffles. Expensive? You bet! But I carried them home on the plane the next day and wished I had bought more when I finally tried them. Golden goat, Royal Rosemary, Tokyo Tango, and Raspberry Grove. All incredible! I have to admit I wasn't adventurous enough to try the Salmon Surprise. Maybe next trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Silky, Spicy Chocolate Deliciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stop here for drinking chocolate or cocoa to get out of the cold, or on your way for a walk. We did and it was great. Local art on display. Truffles too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Give yourself a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

There are days when a good dose of chocolate is necessary; those are the days I treat myself to a visit to the Chocolate Lounge. Their chocolate beverage is like drinking a melted candy bar; delicious! Two flavors are featured each day. Other chocolate treats are available, from the house made truffles in a variety of traditional and unusual flavors to a wide selection of artisan chocolate bars. Coffee and tea service are also offered. Comfortable seating areas invite customers to sit and visit as they enjoy their chocolate treats.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you lurve chocolate...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Chocolate and coffee abound at this little hideaway. It's a little gem that true chocophiles know about. My wife loves the spicy chocolate where I prefer the traditional.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modern Dwellers Chocolate Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Modern Dwellers Chocolate Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Modern Dwellers Chocolate Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.