We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great Alaskan experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport to your Saves list
Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 Spernard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517 (Formerly Travelodge Anchorage)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a great Alaskan experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and it was 2 nights too many. Dirty room awful carpet and stench was almost unbearable. The only bright spot was the friendly housekeeper and the super friendly big guy in the restaurant, the rest I'm hoping to forget

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    14
    26
    39
See reviews for
22
23
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We got a room with 2 double beds for about $100 which was very inexpensive this time of year. The free breakfast was good, eggs, ham, waffles and juice were fine.
The bed was OK but the blanket had 2 holes in it and in the morning, the light over the vanity went out and we had to move a lamp to the counter in the bathroom to get ready for the day. The air conditioning was good and the front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Close to the airport. Staff was the highlight.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

When the shuttle arrived at the airport to pick us up, we knew we were in trouble. The van was the worse looking out of all the ones at the airport. When we arrived at the hotel the lobby was dirty, the floor was not vaccumed, a dead roach was smashed near the elevator we were given a key envelope where the room numbers had been written & scratched out several times. As we walked to our room there were bags of garabage outside numerous doors, I suppose to give the impression that someone was cleaning even tho it was 2pm. In our room the carpet was stained, blankets & curtains were old and had cigarette burns in them,the chain lock/door had been repaired many times but didn't seem very secure, the coffee pot had left over sticky coffee in it.For $94 one night was enough,this hotel should NOT carry the Travelodge name!!

Room Tip: Go ahead and pay a little more money and stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulster Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed there 4 scattered nights as Anchorage was the hub of our trip in Alaska. The advance rate was very favorable. Each experience was different, none were good. Some bad things: one "non-smoking room" had the windows open (in Alaska!) when we arrived. Upon closing them after a while, there was such a strong smell of smoke that we had to change rooms. The thermostats had no effect. They have a laundry area but neither the front desk nor the restaurant had any quarters. The breakfast was very very crowded -- nowhere near enough place to set, and many of the guests would just stay even after finishing. They have a waffle machine -- good, huh? Should have been but wasn't. The first night it was great. But on all of the other 3, they managed not to get the consistency of the batter right so that it did not cook properly. The orange juice was awful (which is hard to do).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Mold on back of shower curtain. Mold in corners of bathroom floor. Carpeting stained throughout. Broken screen frame. Ceiling vent in bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned of collected dust in years. Toilet didn't work correctly. (had to hold the handle down to flush). No ice bucket. When I asked for one, they said they'd look into it and gave me a large plastic bag. Checked at the counter when we were leaving and the head guy said no one ever told him that there was no bucket.
The free breakfast in the mornings was the only good thing about this place. (per my wife).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City Mn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

we checked in got to room, dirty towels in bath, no clean linens, no glasses dirty floor dental floss on floor overall was bad! we gave them the benefit of the doubt and reserved a night on our flight back from Kodiak got there only to find that the desk gal never made our res. they had no rooms but there happened while we were waiting a cancel call came in, got to our rooms only 2 bath towels no wash clothes or hand towels , no glasses ate at restaurant, food came wrong, dry dry hamburger fries ok will NOT stay here ever again.

Room Tip: don't stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel before taking the train to Seward to go on a cruise.
About the only good thing I can say is that they were prompt in picking us up from the airport.
The front desk guys were pleasant, but the room was horrendous!! The carpet was stained, and didnt even look like it had been vacuumed. The handle was hanging off of the nightstand, the knob was missing from the floor heater in the bathroom. We checked for bedbugs and didnt find any, so reluctantly decided to just tough it out. I did have to go find a maid to get regual coffee for the coffee pot, they hadnt put any in the room because "we are almost out"..... We left the room to go downtown and was gone for several hours. when we came back my husband went to take a shower and the drain was clogged with a bunch of hair!!!! shudder.........but the towels were clean!!!
The next morning we were getting ready to leave and I heard water running in the bathroom ???
Went to see and their was a shower of water raining on the toilet from the room upstairs!!!!
We told the front desk about these issues and they kinda shrugged and said that they would check into it...my suggestion is to spend more money cuz I still itch!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport

Address: 4610 Spernard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517 (Formerly Travelodge Anchorage)
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barratt Inn Anchorage Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.