We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good news is they are on time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach

Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach
9170 Jewel Lake Blvd Suite #202, Anchorage, AK 99522
800-266-8625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 87 Attractions in Anchorage
Type: Transportation, Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Alaska Park Connection offers twice daily scheduled summer coach service between Anchorage and Denali Park or Seward, including same day connecting service between Denali Park, Talkeetna, Anchorage and Seward. We also now offer service between Anchorage and Whittier on cruise ship days. Owned and operated by lifelong Alaskans since 1996, the Park Connection offers highway quality deluxe motorcoaches. You'll enjoy generous head and leg room, comfortable seating, large picture windows, and a PA system for tour highlights. Your knowledgeable driver will take you safely to your destination and point out some of Alaska's most stunning scenery along the way.
Tampa,Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good news is they are on time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just spent 10 hours traveling from Denali to Seward with a half hour break in the morning and one and a half hour break early afternoon. The bus is clean and we arrived at the stated time. However,listening to inappropriate jokes on the first half of the ride and then listening nonstop to the driver's political opinions,along with what is wrong with Alaska for 3 hours, made the trip one to be endured rather than enjoyed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkTourTravel, General Manager at Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments related to your experience on our Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach. Our intentions are for our driver's to provide narration which will enhance the trip and provide our guests accurate and insightful knowledge about Alaska. We take your review to heart and have addressed your constructive comments to the relevant staff member.

We’re glad to hear that you thought our motorcoach was clean and of high quality and will make sure that the driver’s are a compliment to the coach experience as well in the future.

Thanks again, and safe travels in the coming year.

Steve Judd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bon Secour, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip to denali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Motor coach. Was very comfortable. The driver was very friendly and did his best to accommodate us. He went out of his way to drop us at our lodge in Denali Park.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“If you like motorcoaches, this works well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We traveled one way from Anchorage to Denali on this bus. We thought it was about as comfortable as a bus ride could be. We didn't think the ride was as scenic as the guide books lead one to believe until we reached Takeetna. Then it was great scenery. We probably liked the train ride better on the way back. If you only choose one, I would choose the train for better views and more flexibility for walking while on the train.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good service, over-priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent, reliable service. Driver made several stops to allow excellent views/photos of Mt McKinley. Like everything else in Alaska in Summer, the transport was markedly over-priced.
Advance reservations worked well. Note that first pick-up location is at the Denali Bluffs Hotel.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joygem
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“smooth sailing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good option to get to Denali NP. Quicker than the train. Friendly driver. Scenic stop along the way.
My bus was not very full, so it was especially comfortable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.