We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the bottomless lemonade flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Tikahtnu Commons, 1190 N. Muldoon Road, Anchorage, AK
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 618 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: American
Description: There are two Red Robin restaurants in Anchorage- one on Dimond Blvd., and this one which is on N. Muldoon Rd.
Restaurant details
Description: There are two Red Robin restaurants in Anchorage- one on Dimond Blvd., and this one which is on N. Muldoon Rd.
Annandale, VA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Try the bottomless lemonade flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stopped in for lunch. First time to a Red Robin. Service was good. There was a tv in the corner I could watch from my seat in the restaurant. They have quite a selection of burgers in addition to other foods but it's the burger you want to try. The burger was real and tasted good. It comes with fries or you can swap out for something else. I had one of the lemonade drinks which was a mix of lemonade, sprite, raspberry, lime and it was refreshing. It costs a little more than the sodas, but was worth it and you can get a "to go" cup on your way out. Prices were reasonable. My burger was about $11 but they ranged from $9-$12. I didn't realize Red Robin is a sit down restaurant but service was fast so no worries. Recommend especially if you're on your way to the Alaska Native Heritage Museum which is one light away between Rte 1 and the Red Robin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We love Red Robin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

My family and I frequent Red Robin. We love it and I have not had a nasty dry burger or bad order yet. It is a friendly atmosphere and the staff is genuine and fast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Usually Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had lunch on a saturday afternoon, restaurant wasn't that busy. Wife got the Cobb Salad, which was great. I got the Mac'n'Cheese and Riblets combo. Mac'n'Cheese was not hot, warm in some places, cold in others. Riblets seemed over cooked, but at least hot. Manager took some off the bill, which was nice.

Previous experiences have all been good, so I'm sure we'll give Red Robin another shot when we need a place for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The bottomless fries are sooo delicious!! The burgers are big and filling and tasty! Family friendly, decent prices, bottomless sides and desserts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always a Good Burger!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After checking out Wasilla we stopped into Red Robin for dinner. They were pretty busy but handled the crowd nicely. You have to have the onion ring tower! They are the best onion rings ever and they have great dipping sauces. They also sang for three birthdays while we were there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.