We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone loves fresh bread and samples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Harvest Bread Co

Great Harvest Bread Co
570 E Benson Blvd, Suite 22, Anchorage, AK 99503-4156
907-274-6332
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 684 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Great Harvest Bread Co. has been Anchorage's whole grain headquarters since 1994. We offer a wide variety of whole grain breads, European rustic breads, sandwiches, and an assortment of sweets and cookies. We mill our hard red spring wheat from Montana into flour every day. Our fresh whole wheat flour offers phenomenal taste and has many nutritional benefits. From milling our own wheat into flour daily to creating the perfect sandwich, our passion for phenomenal baked goods is the reason for everything we do. Come in for a free slice of bread today and see how good whole grains can be!
Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Everyone loves fresh bread and samples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stopped in here for breakfast one morning. We almost didn't need to grab breakfast because the number of huge samples we were given. They had many different kinds of bread for all tastes.
Breakfast was an egg sandwich on fresh bread and it was excellent too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    22
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kake, Alaska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I visited here on several different days and tried their breads, scones, ginger snaps, and rolls. Everything was delicious...I wonder if they deliver...?

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Samples the size of your head”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Right next to the Embassy Suites and simply fantastic bread. Lots of choices, with plenty of free samples so that you ensure that you are getting exactly what suits you best. Don't miss this.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot in Anchorage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This was the perfect spot for lunch in Anchorage before we headed up to Denali. We were originally going to go to Moose's Tooth but the line was too long so we stumbled on Great Harvest. Staff are so friendly, bread samples are delicious. The sandwiches are a little pricey but they are large and fresh. They do need more tables for seating inside. We went back for a breakfast sandwich another day and it was also very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunch time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I found this little place decided to stop in for lunch it was so packed but I know why now i had some coffee and a sandwich they need more seating inside!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Co also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Harvest Bread Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.