We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovelyB&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkside Guest House

Parkside Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkside Guest House
Save Saved
You added Parkside Guest House to your Saves list
1302 W 10th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 121 Anchorage B&B and Inns
usa
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“lovelyB&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

charming B&B, small rooms, gracious hostess; met other people going to or coming from Camp Denali and North Face Lodge. Good breakfast, although not very large. Fruit available in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed at the Parkside on our way to and from Camp Denali in Denali National Park. The Parkside is owned and run by the same people who own and run Camp Denali, and as such, it holds to the same high standards of accommodations. Carley, our host, was congenial and helpful, yet gave us a lot of space and didn't hover as many B&B hosts feel they have to. The accommodations themselves were impeccable, and Carley's homemade baked goods, which augmented the standard B&B fare, were delicious. All in all, a nice, homey change of pace from standard hotels, and the perfect entry and exit from a stay at Camp Denali.

Be sure to have the address handy, as neither of our cab drivers knew the location by name.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful vacation in Alaska. We decided to use Parkside Guest House in Anchorage as our transitional lodging. We booked three non-consecutive nights there and were thrilled with this place. Our hostess, Carly was exceptional. She treated us like family, helped us with arrangements, offered suggestions for dining and pointed us to attractions. The house is beautiful and had a real comfortable feel. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Anchorage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

My husband and I stay at the Parkside Guest House on June 8th , and again on June 25th, 26th and 28th. We originially had reseved only June 8th and 28th. The first and last days of our three week trip to Alaska. The house is beautifully decorated in Mission Oak throught out. With extreme detail attention to everything in the entire house. It was spottlessly clean. Our host was very attentive but never invasive. We had the pleasure of have the owners at breakfast one morning. They are a delightful couple. They also own Camp Denali and Northface Lodge inside Denali National Park. This would be a great addition on anyone's trip to Alaska. We enjoyed our stay so much we called back and reseved two additional nights at the end our trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Guest House

Address: 1302 W 10th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkside Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.