We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H2oasis” 3 of 5 stars
Review of H2Oasis Indoor Waterpark

H2Oasis Indoor Waterpark
1520 O'Malley Road, Anchorage, AK
9075224420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 151 things to do in Anchorage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alaska's only indoor water park which offers the Master Blaster water coaster, body sides, wave pool, hot tub, & the Lazy River. H2Oasis offers an on site restaurant & group parties.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“H2oasis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've been there at least a dozen times and although at time it was a little dirty(mostly when they were very busy) I've never seen any cockroaches. When my children were younger, they used to love toddler time which was only $5 and restricted to the toddler area. Call and inquire for times/details. Now that they're older they mostly like going there for birthday parties.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    20
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place is way to expensive and is really nasty smelling and looking. It has a really weird and scary body slide and the won't let kids go on the body slide with their life jacket I mean who does that jackasses

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atown
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disgusting water, roache infested”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

A film was visible on the water. We seen roaches. Locker rooms were uncleaner. Shower drains clogged. We arrived at opening so these issues had been present and not addressed from days prior. My children refused to get in the water. We didn't swim and were refused a refund. 75$ and all we did was change into and out of our swimsuits.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Not the best place to go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ok, your kids will love it. There is a lazy river and there are water slides and a wave pool. There is also bad pizza, a large number of overweight people wearing bikinis and displaying bad tattoos,. The pool closes regularly to clean out the poop that kids leave behind. However, the kids will enjoy it. But don't waste a precious day in Anchorage at this place. Warter parks should be outdoors anyway.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Filthy, crumbling”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This place has gone consistently down hill. We used to take school field trips here until it became so dirty and poorly maintained it was a health risk.
I expect it to close down soon

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2Oasis Indoor Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to H2Oasis Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H2Oasis Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.