We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Nice Hotel Very Pleasant Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Price, Nice Hotel Very Pleasant Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 9/6-9/10/13 . It was very close to the airport probably within 5 minutes.As we checked in at the front desk I met a lovely Mgr. Tammy Prieskora. Tammy was so welcoming... even though we arrived to check in after 11PM. She suggested various activities to do while we visited Alaska, told us about the hotels free breakfast buffet and all the amenities the hotel offers. Although we rented a car there is a free airport shuttle which is available. When we arrived in our room the suite was large and was fresh and clean. The mattresses were very comfortable and we enjoyed a wonderful nights sleep....especially since we had just traveled from NY. We would strongly recommend this hotel for your stay while in Anchorage and ask for Tammy who will treat you well.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the railroad but never heard a train and could see the airport...h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    68
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
52
50
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a very nice place to "overnight" at the airport to either catch a train or another plane. Hotel is quite new and well decorated. The rooms are large and well appointed. And we were shocked to see that there was a very nice bar and restaurant on site. Not sure of its hours of operation because we arrived around midnight and left at 10 am, but the menu looked good. There are no restaurants within walking distance, so this option was a good addition to the usual Comfort Suites facilities.

Breakfast was fine - better than many free breakfasts, but definitely not a substitute for a more filling restaurant breakfast.

All in all, we were quite pleased. And the shuttle from the hotel was there within 3 minutes of calling. The return shuttle to the airport only goes every 30 minutes, but that's easy to plan around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

As the name says, it's near the airport which suited us fine. Nice sized room, competent and friendly staff, Large size breakfast room and good assortment of food. While the high season rates are high by lower 48 comparison, they were competitive for Anchorage. Only downside for us was, as another poster put it, inconvenient access from the highway. Had to make a U turn but Saturday evening was very light so that wasn't a problem. All in all, we enjoyed our one night stay and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay if you are taking the train. Only a block from the station. Also close to downtown and shuttles so you can see more attractions. Clean and nice. Great shuttle service to the airport and train..

Room Tip: close to train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel - close to the airport as the name implies. Stayed here to use the shuttle as we had a very early flight out the next day. Good sized room, plenty of space and nicely clean. Staff was friendly and informative. Quick check-in and very clear reservation for the shuttle.

Arrived a bit on the late side, but the lounge/bar was still open and serving food. Bartender doubled as our waiter and did a good job. The food was decidedly mediocre. The wife's salmon was overcooked and dry and my spaghetti & meatballs tasted like it came out of a can. We departed before the free breakfast opened, so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On the plus side: nice room; good bed; very clean and quiet; convenient to airport.
On the down side: a long way to most Anchorage attractions; inconvenient access from road; pretty spendy.
I was there on business and only spent one night. I had to leave very early the next morning so I didn't get to sample the breakfast. The breakfast bag they provided was better than nothing, but not by much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We already stayed in several Comfort Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Hotel near anchorage Airport. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Comfort Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Breakfast and did get there a very friendly Service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.