We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel - close to the airport as the name implies. Stayed here to use the shuttle as we had a very early flight out the next day. Good sized room, plenty of space and nicely clean. Staff was friendly and informative. Quick check-in and very clear reservation for the shuttle.

Arrived a bit on the late side, but the lounge/bar was still open and serving food. Bartender doubled as our waiter and did a good job. The food was decidedly mediocre. The wife's salmon was overcooked and dry and my spaghetti & meatballs tasted like it came out of a can. We departed before the free breakfast opened, so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    68
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
52
50
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On the plus side: nice room; good bed; very clean and quiet; convenient to airport.
On the down side: a long way to most Anchorage attractions; inconvenient access from road; pretty spendy.
I was there on business and only spent one night. I had to leave very early the next morning so I didn't get to sample the breakfast. The breakfast bag they provided was better than nothing, but not by much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We already stayed in several Comfort Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Hotel near anchorage Airport. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Comfort Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Breakfast and did get there a very friendly Service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Overall the place is great, clean, decent food in the resturant. But the pillows are so bad I barely slept for the 4 nights I was there. I travel every week for work and I can say these are the worst pillows and some o the worst nights sleep. Btw the gym does not open till 6am. That's too late.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night, when we were in Anchorage recently. The hotel is old, but the rooms were neat, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a lot more options than I was expecting. Overall, a decent and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I wish I could find out what kind of beds they use. Like a cloud but supportive. We were on the first floor, back side of the hotel. Very quiet.

The only downside is we had to wait for the shuttle at the airport for over 40 minutes. Tried to get a taxi, but they wanted a longer fare since The Comfort Suites is so close. I called the hotel a second time, and they came within 10 minutes.

When we got to the hotel, there was a line to check in. Our shuttle driver got behind the desk to help the other clerk. I'm sure that's why he was late picking us up.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside of the hotel and on first floor were surprisingly quiet and close to the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights over two separate visits. Both rooms were comfortable, albeit a little darkly-lit. The beds and pillows were not overly firm, and the bathrooms were clean. We were given a handicap-accessible room during our second stay/night, and my only complaint here was that the shower in the bathroom had a hand-held shower head with no place to put the shower head when you were using both hands – it simply hung down to the tub when not being held. This made showering rather awkward. We mentioned to this to the front desk, but they didn't seem interested in the problem.

The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet consisting of waffles, scrambled eggs (avoid these!), English muffins, blueberry and lemon-poppy seed muffins, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, assorted fruits, juices, coffee, and tea. Wi-Fi was slow at best and inaccessible at worst. This may have been a function of room location, but I didn't try to access wi-fi outside of our room.

The hotel is located two to three minutes away from the airport, but we didn't notice any airplane noise. The hotel as ample parking located directly in front of the lobby entrance, and offers a free shuttle bus to/from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.