We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Anchorage
Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“comfort and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here one night on June 27th,2013. We had to get to the airport the next day.
We often stay at the Choice Hotel brands and sometimes use points for reward nights.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. Our suite was very large. We had a separate
bedroom with its own TV. It was bigger than any hotel room we had ever stayed in.
If it had had a stove it would have been an apartment. There was a microwave and fridge.
We had a light dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in morning. Everyone was very
helpful and the service was very good. We took the shuttle to the airport and it was
available for us anytime we wanted.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet. It was not on the top floor. Sometimes they are quieter. Depends on who is abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
46
45
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Comfortable bed and clean room. My room had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast had a good selection; more than waffles and cereals. Front desk was friendly and helpful, which was especially nice since I arrived late in the evening. Great location for my situation – close to the airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogart, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very close to the Anchorage International Airport. I had a one night stay with a group that I was traveling with so that we could buy supplies before venturing farther north in Alaska. The people there were so helpful and the overall feel of the hotel was very relaxed. There is a restaurant there that served fine meals. Free Breakfast and airport shuttle. Just what we needed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived at night and were dead tired looking forward to sleeping. Hotel was not busy, and we were given a room right away. Unfortunately the 3rd floor room smelled of body odor, drawers were open, and there were a couple of used tissues on the floor. It took about 30 to 40 minutes of calling the front desk and standing in a hallway to get a new room. By that time we were so tired that the noisy air-conditioner/heater didn't really bother us too much.

Room Tip: The third floor was much hotter than the lower floors. Avoid in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. We got shuttle from airport without much wait. We got extra sofa bed for fifth person. The queen beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was included great value. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niederlenz, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were staying there for one night (july 5th 2012). As we had a late arrival (after midnight) we were looking for a not too expensive hotel close to the airport => good solution.
Summary:
- free airport shuttle (after arriving you give them a phone call and they pick you up)
- friendly stuff
- clean rooms, for us (couple and 16 year old son) everything was fine
- breakfast: is included and had a big choice.
The next morning we went back to the airport (again: free shuttle) and picked up our rental car.
We would definitely come back (even if we prefered B&B on our Alaska-trip).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The location was perfect. It was about a mile from the airport and easy access to activities going south on Seward highway and only 4 to 5 miles from downtown Anchorage. Had clean, good size rooms and free parking. Free breakfast included waffles which was nice. Front desk staff were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.