We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here several times now this year and I have been treated well every time. They have a here's indoor pool, nice but small gym, and Avery friendly staff. The only knock on this place is the restaurant here is only open for a few hours in the afternoon like 6 to 8:30.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    64
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
48
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The asst. mgr Johnny picked me up at he airport. Let me know what was within walking distance, however I found the hotel restaurant very nice, soothing bar area and wonderful food. And for Anchorage, reasonably priced.
My room was great. No surprises. They have pillow-top mattresses which they turn and flip on a 3-month schedule. I am a notorious light sleeper and this was one of best sleeps in a long while.. even comparing to home.
Front staff is wonderful and supplied me with a few items I needed and did not want to dig out of suitcase.
All in all, this place is worth every penny.
The breakfast bar was very nice. Hot sausage, eggs, waffles, and biscuits and gravy. Would have spent at least $15 - 20 at a good cafe for this.
Had ZERO complaints. Try it, you’ll love it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is five minutes from the Anchorage airport and has a reliable and punctual van that makes scheduled trips to and from the airport during the day and night. The hotel has a comfortable lobby with a stuffed bear as a centerpiece and offers clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and roomy bathrooms with plenty of towels. The breakfast, included in the room's price, is good enough and the coffee is above average.

Room Tip: Upper floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had spent a long day travelling and wanted a hotel close to the airport with amenities such as pool, onsite restaurant so that we would not have to go out if we were too tired.
The hotel was very close to the airport, good directions provided as we had a rental car but airport shuttle also available, The hotel was immaculate,quiet and our king bed very comfy. Front desk was efficient, friendly and helpful. A local map was provided and clear directions to Moose's Tooth given upon us deciding to go there for dinner after freshening up as were not as tired as anticipated. We only spent one night there before travelling on but would highly recommend it. A nice touch was a thank you email from general manager thanking me for completing the online survey after our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Part of our group stayed here for a few nights while in Anchorage. It was conveniently located near the airport. They even picked us up when our flight did not arrive until 130am. Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We found the hotel without any problem from the airport. Hotel was accommodating about getting us in earlier than the normal check-in time.

Our bed was very comfortable. Pillows are a little weird as they are 1/2 pillows. We just asked for extras.

Really enjoy the suite so we can visit without sitting on the bed. Rooms are dark though so we had every light on in the place during all parts of the day that we were in the room.

Both of our rooms had a bit of an odd smell when we first got in. Appreciated that the windows open tho so we could air them out. Our rooms faced the street so the traffic noise was loud during day/early evening but fine for sleeping. You might want to ask for a room facing the parking lot though.

We wished there was a safe in the room so that we didn't have to carry around passports etc. Free WiFi and business centre.

Staff was a little slow on tidying our room one of the days but there don't seem to be many housekeepers and there are a lot of rooms. The attention to detail wasn't there as the duvet would be crooked. Not a show stopper but it does make you wonder about overall cleaning.

Breakfast was the usual ... yogurt, cereal, waffles, two hot dishes like biscuits & gravy or scrambled eggs, toaster items, apples, oranges. They offered cream cheese and peanut butter along with other jams.
Breakfast room becomes a lounge/restaurant at night with a small menu. Didn't try it; just seemed like there wasn't anywhere to properly cook the meals to us.

Desk staff gave us a map and good directions. We found Anchorage very easy to move around in and our hotel didn't seem too far from anything we wanted to get to. A little awkward if you wanted to go out left, rather than right but certainly not unmanageable.

For the price of the hotels in Anchorage, we got a good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A friend and I stayed three nights at the start of our Alaska trip last week. Seen from the main road, the hotel is not very appealing since what you see the is back of the building. Do not let this bother you. The hotel is well located near the airport, but far enough that it's quiet. The interior of the hotel is clean and well decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, and well stocked. The beds are very comfortable. Even near the airport and overlooking a busy road, our room was quiet and I slept very well. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. We had dinner one night at the hotel, and it was also very good. If I'm ever in Anchorage again, I'll definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.