We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“VERY NICE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We began our trip and ended our trip at this hotel. It was wonderful. The restaurant connected to it is fantastic. The rooms were great and the shuttle service was quick. Overall a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend this hotel!!! Only problem with this hotel is that you can hear the trains as they pass by early in the morning. Very clean, accommodating, and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    64
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
48
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were dtiving and found the hotel easily and the parking was plentiful. Rooms we thought were a bit dark but a good size. Close to the City and many restaurants most adequate but not exciting. The breakfast area is small and was a bit over crowded - food simple and pretty basic

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was our hotel for the first night of our family vacation to Alaska (10 people; 3 rooms). What a delight! From the friendly shuttle bus driver who picked us up at the airport, to the helpful front desk personnel, to the hotel manager pitching in to help her staff, to the quick and thorough response to a couple of minor repairs needed in one room, to the welcoming indoor pool, to the VERY COMFORTABLE beds in a quiet environment ... we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! If we ever get to Anchorage again, this will definitely be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011 via mobile

Great service, great rooms. Dennis is so helpful and all his team follow suit. They have gluten free food (need to ask, but they checked everything and the food was great). Public bus close by to downtown and free shuttle to airport. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We needed to be in Anchorage for a surgery. Needed to be here for 6 days. Hubby stared in an awful hotel. Got him moved to the Comfort Suites. He was so happy!! The food was good, rooms were fabulous, Nice to have a small lounge on site. Staff was great with any needs we had. Spent 3 days recovering at the hotel. Really nice! Beds were comforable and rooms were clean and neat. Were able to rest and relax. Got a bit of a discount. Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Great Hotel, good service, nice rooms, Hotel Resturant is excellant, high quality, food was well prepared and presented and was 1/2 the expense of regular resturants. Hotel has easy access off International Airport Drive. 24 hour shuttle to Airport every 30 minutes. Can be pricey if you do not have a discount, but all the same we were not disappointed with our choice. I based my selection of this hotel solely on reviews. We will definitely use this Hotel the next time we are in Anchorage.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Complimentary warm cookies and coffee in lobby at check-in. The free breakfast offered the usual fair, plus blueberry waffles as well as plain available. The oatmeal was in a crockpot that had been unplugged so it was pretty firm, but there were plenty of other items on the breakfast bar so we were fine. I would suggest they leave the coffee pots out in the lobby where guests saw them when checking in. I finally found coffee in a corner of the breakfast bar but only one person at a time could get their coffee, tea or cocoa. Very minor thing, I would definitely stay again. Closest to the airport of all the hotels, just watch the quick turn off from International Airport Road to the frontage road. It’s easy to miss.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.