We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Cozy Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crush Bistro and Cellar

Crush Bistro and Cellar
343 W.6th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501 (Downtown)
907-865-9198
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 684 Restaurants in Anchorage
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Tapas, Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the Cozy Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have visited crush for several different occasions and each time has been perfect. Rob, the owner, enjoys sharing his love and knowledge of the vast wine selection and the menu is always changing to take advantage of fresh seasonal offerings. Perfect for a romantic evening with your partner or out with friends!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    42
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was looking for a great place to eat close to where I was working since I didn't have a car and it was January in Anchorage. I had the creole coffee spiced pork loin with sweet potato puree. The flavor was wonderful! They recommended a Portland beer to pair with the meal. Crush is a wine bar so this was a little unusual but they had the brewer on sight promoting and able to talk about his beer. I didn't think the pairing was perfect but it was good. The service was great and I enjoyed the cozy atmosphere. I say cozy though everyone who recommended this place to me said small. Maybe because they are from Alaska? I would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“great wine bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

we come here a few times a year. Great wine flights and nibbles. They have a changing wine list and my husband was disappointed the last few times that they weren't offering any merlot. The goat cheese salad and chicken skewers are favorites, as well as the stuffed figs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner & wine flight- alone on business or for fun with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The amazing menu at Crush changes, so it's always worth a careful look before ordering. Their variations on bread pudding are always amazing, so be sure to save room for dessert and a port or coffee. The best part of Crush is the fact that any wine you fall in love with can be bought upstairs before you leave!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun food, atmosphere and creative wine selections.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

One our anchorage favorites. Any nite at crush is fun, with creative food and wine selections. I recoomend, especially to locals.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crush Bistro and Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Crush Bistro and Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crush Bistro and Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.