We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely appointed and very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Simi Valley, CA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nicely appointed and very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to a cruise. This hotel is not in downtown. But if you have a car it's about 3-4 mins drive to downtown. Plus the hotel has a shuttle service that's available 24 hours a day. This hotel is new and well decorated with warm tones. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful in recommending a restaurant and directions. What we like the most is the very convenient shuttle service to take you anywhere in town and also to pick you up when you are ready to go back to the hotel. Nearby shops around the hotel are Wal-Mart, Barnes and Nobles and supermarkets, among other things. There are within a good walking distance.

Our room was comfortable with separate bedroom and living area. Because we had 4 people in our party, we requested 2 queen beds. They are very comfortable. The bedroom comes with a flat screen TV. The living area has an nice L-shaped sofa with flat screen TV. There is also a desk for workspace and behind it is a sink and refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom is quite a large size.

Breakfast was quite extensive and the breakfast room was also very welcoming. Just like most omelette bars, it got quite a long line, so I shunned it. But my sister did have the freshly made waffle and pancakes from the chef.

We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
We are delighted to receive your very positive review and pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our many services. We hope to see you return to the Embassy Suites Anchorage as another satisfied guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    183
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
264
174
37
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed at the Embassy for the first 2 nights during our recent visit to Alaska. Awesome stay. Gorgeous rooms. Amazing and friendly Front desk staff. Called from the airport for the free shuttle. They said half hr wait and asked us to take a cab which they paid for at the hotel front desk.
Yummy breakfast with fresh made to order eggs and pancakes and other breakfast options. Filled us enought to skip lunch and have an early dinner.
Nice swimming pool, free internet, laundry facilities, free shulttle to anywhere in town. What more can you ask for. Very efficient shuttle service. The first 2 days we did not feel the need for a rental car. The shuttle was more than enough.
The last night had plans to stay some place else. But this one was so awesome the kids wanted to go back there again. So our last night was spent there.
Highly recommend this place and it deserves to be Number 1 in Anchorage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for your time completing a review of your stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us here at Embassy Suites and trusted our staff to provide you with an excellent stay. We are pleased that you felt we delivered. It is our sincere hope that we get to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

This hotel seemed brand new and was very clean. The suites are a good size and well-decorated. The corner units which are the same price as the regular rooms are even bigger. The furniture, carpets and flat-screens were really nice and in excellent condition. The marble/granite bathroom was a decent size and the vanity had shelves to store things.

The hotel is on a quieter street than many of the others although if you are not on the mountain side and on the parking lot side you may hear some street traffic- but wasn't too bad.. I didn't hear any noise however from anyone in the hotel itself. The bed was very comfortable and I had 2 very good nights sleep.

Included in the price is a great buffet which included omelets to order, fresh fruit, fresh bread, scrambled eggs, french toast and cereal. Free wifi and parking as well.

The staff was incredibly helpful- on the level of a Ritz Carlton.

I would definitely return to this hotel- kudos to a wonderfully run establishment!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review of your recent stay. We appreciate your wonderful feedback . We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Anchorage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday to Alaska. The hotel was in very good condition and particularly clean. Room was large and spacious and a complimentary breakfast was available which catered for virtually all tastes.

A particular mention should go to the Manager's Reception which takes place in the bar between 5:30 and 7:30 and entitles all guests to 2 free drinks, which includes beer!

The staff were particularly helpful, even letting us use the computer at the reception desk when we needed to print something and the printer in the business centre was broken. Although it is a 10 minute drive from downtown, there is a free courtesy shuttle which is efficient and will pick up both at the hotel and in downtown so we never had to pay for transport.

Our only criticism would be the charge for wifi. However, there is a business centre with PCs that is free for guests to use.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Anchorage

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you entrusted us with your visit to Anchorage. We are pleased that the business center met your need to get on-line for free and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We hope to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We spent 2 separate nights here in Anchorage. The free shuttle was great for dining out and avoiding parking fees. We just called when we were ready to go out, and again when we were ready to return. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, nice bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful! They have a fitness center, swimming pool, jacuzzi, and guest laundry (make sure you bring quarters- $2 to wash and $2 to dry). Free breakfast buffet was excellent! Omelets to order and 2 other egg dishes, meats, pastries, etc. We were close to a Wal-Mart and Barnes and Noble, which was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
We are delighted to receive your overview of your visit. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here and our many services we offer. We hope to see you return to the Embassy Suites Anchorage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The best hotel in ANC bar none. 1.5 yrs old, very clean, great location (2 miles from center city) but well worth the drive in. Free parking and an amazing breakfast. I have stayed at other Embassy Suites and trust me this breakfast is much better than any other Embassy I have stayed at. The bed was amazing!!!! All around you will not find a better hotel in ANC. There is a reason this hotel is ranked # 1.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your comments and hope to ensure that all guests enjoy their stays as much as you did. We hope to see you return to Alaska as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Prior to arrving, I was curious to find out why the Embassy suites was the #1 rated hotel in Anchorage. I guess the hotels aren't all that great in Anchorage. After staying here, I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating to all of my requests. There is a complimentary breakfast (which I missed) and a complimentary shuttle to the airport. The pool and spa area are nice, and the fitness center is great. The room was large (2-room suite) and featured everything that I needed. The hotel is conveniently located next to 3 large stores (Wal-Mart, Fred Meyer's), and several restaurants. If in the area, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return to Alaska and partake in our complimentary cooked to order breakfast service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.