We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sleep but Yucky breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Sleep but Yucky breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our sleep and stay were great. We went with some friends for New Years eve. Our room was clean and so were the amenities. Our families enjoyed the pool time. The free breakfast was gross. I would stay here again but will pass on the complementary breakfast.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review. I am pleased the stay was enjoyable for you and your friends and you would return. However, I am very sorry that your breakfast experience was disappointing to you. I will certainly follow up with the staff to ensure that future guests do not feel the same way. I will let the housekeeping department know they did a great job. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    172
    50
    18
    7
See reviews for
253
167
37
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter, her friend and I stayed for a birthday / pool party. Had a wonderful time, pool was nice and warm, hot tub was nice and hot!! There were two other birthday parties in the hotel the same night. Great place to host a party.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel in Anchorage is very nice great location Clean great services and the Breakfast is amazing. We always stay at a Embassy suite the rooms are nice and clean and I also my kids like that they have there own TV.. to watch..

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for giving us your valuable approval in your review. I am pleased that the two separate room suite design worked very well for your family. We hope that you will return and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mostly good news here with friendly service, the best shuttle service I have every experienced and decent clean rooms. The location is not exciting and not central. I much prefer the central location of Captain Cook Hotel. The morning breakfast was very good although more healthy choices would be nice. The manager's evening reception was pathetic with snacks and hors d'oeuvres that were marginal. Unfortunately this seems to be a trend with Embassy Suites of being cheapskates on the evening reception.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. I appreciate your comments and promise we will continue to strive to be the best hotel in Anchorage. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

new and very clean. The breakfast is included and great. there is a hot line with fruit and also a chief that makes breakfast to order a small bar is near the lobby and is a great place to have a drink and talk, be it business or love.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at the Embassy. We strive to deliver the service our guests seek in conjunction with our location and amenities. I am delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Road traffic very noisy, children allowed to play in hallways/elevators with motorized scooters. Food from kitchen was mediocre to poor. Not worth the cost of room. The room size and cleanliness was great!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I am very sorry you were disappointed in your visit. I certainly don't want any guest to feel that their stay was not worth the money. I am pleased that the housekeeping department and your suite were excellent. As always we will use your feedback as we strive to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay, very helpful staff and wonderful breakfast. The coffee is very good. The location is good, but you do need a car as you are not walking distance to downtown or most meetings. We stay with family and when we have business. I saw a few younger people and they looked like they were having fun. We were upgraded and really enjoyed the extra space as our daughters were with us. So it was a combination business/family trip.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskashome, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I am delighted you found our staff and services to be excellent. That is always our aspiration for everyone who stays with us at the Embassy. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your wonderful support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.